Healthy, Delicious, AND Easy!

I made a pretty simple, but nutritious and delicious dinner tonight: baked chicken seasoned with italian seasoning, garlic salt, and pepper; and zucchini, summer squash, and onion mixed with some Classico Fire Roasted Tomato & Garlic pasta sauce. I made a little bit of organic whole wheat rotini to go with it too because my husband likes to mix the pasta in with the zucchini/squash/onion mixture.

 Blog 010

 Blog 011

 Blog 012

 For lunch i just finish up the chicken salad I made yesterday. I had it on a multigrain wrap. I snacked a lot this afternoon… I swear breastfeeding has given me an even bigger appetite than I had when I was pregnant! I have a hard time feeling full for more than an hour or so. I feel like I’m constantly eating! Even still, I was able to make healthy choices: Fiber One cereal, apples, grapes, almonds, Mary’s Gone Crackers, and turkey slices.

Squeezing in my exercise was a little tough this afternoon. I hopped on my bike, got 5 minutes into my ride, and the baby started crying. So I hopped off and fed her. After that, she settled in for a good long nap so I was able to get my video done before I started making my dinner.

We’re thinking of going to Trinity Brewpub tomorrow for lunch. They serve all organic food (and great beer!). I’ll try to take a picture if we go!

Leave a Reply

