Hearty Breakfast and a Smoothie

Even though it’s Saturday, I was up at 6. I was able to make a nice hearty breakfast (and eat it!) before the baby got up. I had my favorite – a bowl of oatmeal with flaxseed and vanilla soymilk. I also had 2 scrambled eggs.

Blog1

At 8, I made a smoothie of soymilk, protein powder, cocoa powder, and banana. It wasn’t as good as I had hoped, but I drank it anyway to avoid wasting a good banana! I think next time it needs some sort of sweetner, or maybe some berries.

Blog 2

Off to the grocery store now. I’m out of almost everything!

Leave a Reply

