Not-So-Lazy Sunday

We took advantage of the warm, sunny weather this afternoon and went for a 50-minute walk/hike in the park behind where we live. We took our daughter. My husband carried her in the Baby Bjorn. It was great to be outside…but I should have put on some sunscreen! I burned my shoulders a little bit.

When we got back from our walk, I refueled with a big turkey sandwich with Kraft Light Mayo, fresh spinach, and tomato on Food for Life 7 Sprouted Grain bread. I also had some carrots and red grapes on the side. It was tasty, but I was a little bummed because my bread started to split at the top when I cut my sandwich in half.

blog 005

Snacks in the afternoon were almonds, golden delicious apple (I prefer macintosh, but the macs didn’t look so good at the store yesterday), more grapes, and a small bowl of Fiber One cereal.

I made the most of having my husband around to watch the baby and got some more exercise riding my Spinning bike for 30 minutes. It felt great!

For dinner, I made my shrimp scampi. I topped it with some fresh diced roma tomato and served it up with some boiled spinach. I squeezed lemon juice on my spinach. YUM! A great way to add some more flavor without adding fat, like butter. This dinner really hit the spot! It was very light though, so I may end up back in the kitchen snacking tonight.

blog 006

I’m already going back and forth as to what I’ll have for breakfast in the morning… I’ll have to wait and see what I feel like in the morning!

One response to “Not-So-Lazy Sunday

Leave a Reply

