Pace Yourself…

As I reached into the refrigerator for my “umpteenth” handful of grapes last night, I thought to myself, “I really need to stop this all day, all night snacking. I need to eat on a schedule.” Alas, I arrived at my goal for the day – pace myself where my food is concerned!

I am typically up for about 16 hours – 5 am to 9 pm. So starting today, my goal is going to be to eat every 3 hours, which means I need to really make each snack and meal count!

Breakfast was at 5:30 am. It was nice and bulky as usual – a yummy bowl of oatmeal with ground flaxseed, chopped almonds, raisins, and vanilla soymilk, plus 1/2 cup of egg whites mixed with one whole egg and scrambled.

Blog 013

Blog 014

Oh yeah – I had a banana too! It never makes it into the picture because I eat it as soon as I get downstairs in the morning!

Food-wise, the rest of the day will (hopefully) look something like this:

8:30 am – Snack

11:30 am – Lunch

2:30 pm – Snack

5:30 pm – Lunch

8:30 pm – Snack (possibly)

Hopefully there will be an exercise video somewhere in the midst of all this… We’ll see how I do!

Leave a Reply

