Uninspired Lunch and GINORMOUS Salad Dinner

I wasn’t feeling too creative when it came time for lunch today. I had yet another turkey wrap with light mayo and lots of spinach. This time I used a La Tortilla Factory whole wheat wrap. I love those! They have a great taste, and they’re only 80 calories. Plus, they pack 12 grams of fiber!

Blog 013

Blog 014

I also had a small apple and some leftover green beans.

Blog 016

Morning snacks included a few raisins, 12 almonds, and of course, a smoothie! I blended together 1/2 cup of Silk Light Vanilla soymilk, 1/2 cup of OJ, a small banana, and some frozen berries. I added a few ice cubes too since I didn’t have many frozen berries left. DELICIOUS! 🙂

Blog 011

Blog 012

Afternoon snacks included cantaloupe…

Blog 015

…and a tasty mixture of plain nonfat yogurt, cinnamon, a splash of vanilla, and some Fiber One. (I’m reintroducing a little bit of dairy into my diet to see if it really bothers my daughter or not.)

Blog

For dinner, I grilled some chicken sprinkled with lemon pepper on the Foreman grill. Then I chopped it up and put on top of GINORMOUS salads made with romain lettuce, spinach, carrots, roma tomatoes, and red onion. I topped my salad with a little sprinkle of grated parmesan and some balsamic vinegar. Yummy in my tummy! 😉

Blog 017

Today’s exercise went a little something like this: one 20 minute segment of my Jackie Warner workout DVD at lunchtime; one 20 minute segment at 4 pm after I finished working; one 20 minute segment after dinner while hubby watched the baby. Not too shabby.

Now…what should I have for breakfast in the morning?? 😀

One response to “Uninspired Lunch and GINORMOUS Salad Dinner

  1. I love tortilla factory wraps! Sometimes I fill them with reduced fat cheese, black beans, and salsa and bake them in a casserole dish with some enchilada sauce on top.

Leave a Reply

