Dairy-Free for Me

Well, my experiment with adding a little dairy back into my diet didn’t go so well. Yesterday’s little bowl of yogurt served as confirmation of my daughter’s dairy allergy. Bummer… That yogurt tasted sooo good after 4 weeks without dairy! Alas, I’ll be sticking with soy for now.

Breakast this morning was oatmeal! Shocking, I know. 😉 I went with Cinnamon Raisin Oats today. Mmmmmm!

Blog 018

I used:

  • 1/2 cup of oats
  • 1 cup of water
  • 2 tbs of ground flaxseed
  • Newman’s Own organic raisins
  • cinnamon

I mixed up this bowl of deliciousness and topped it off with some Slik Light Vanilla soymilk.

Blog 020

Naturally, I paired this yummy bowl of fiber and healthy fat with a side of protein: 1/2 cup of scrambled All Whites egg whites.

Blog 019

As I type, I’m sipping my hazelnut decaf coffee, wondering if I’ll manage to fit in a ride on my Spinning bike this afternoon… I can only hope that baby will be content to entertain herself in the bouncy seat while I ride!

Question: What’s your favorite form of exercise? I have been hooked on Spinning for 3 1/2 years. I am a certified instructor, though I haven’t taught since moving from West Virginia to Colorado last summer. It’s such a great workout and it always puts me in a good mood.

3 responses to “Dairy-Free for Me

  1. Thanks for the nice comment! Love your blog! That is so cool that you are a certified spin teacher! Spin is one of my favorites! I also love kickboxing and Zumba!

  2. My favourite form of exercise is running. I love how I feel afterwards. It also makes me sleep like a baby!
    http://islandgirleats.blogspot.com

  3. The 30 Day Shred is great! All that you need is some weights and a matt. That’s it. I think that it is really good and I am noticing a difference. Since you don’t have much time with the baby, the work-outs are a total of 27 minutes. Not long at all.
    http://islandgirleats.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

