Holy Hunger!

Even if my alarm hadn’t gone off this morning, the rumbling in my tummy would have been enough to wake me up at 5! I was STARVING! I guess my big salad last night still wasn’t enough to hold me over until the morning. In fact, when I got up with the baby at 2:45, my tummy was already growling. If I hadn’t been so tired, I may have been tempted to head down to the kitchen for a snack!

This morning’s bowl of oats was very similar to yesterday’s Cinnamon Raisin Oats. I just added one additional ingredient: SF syrup. So I’ll dub today’s bowl Cinnamon Raisin Maple Oats. How exciting does that sound?! 🙂

Blog 006

Due to my extreme hunger, I beefed up my bowl this morning by using 3/4 cup of oats instead of the usual 1/2 cup. The yummy bowl also included ground flaxseed, organic raisins, cinnamon, and a drizzle of syrup. I mixed it all together and poured on the usual 1/2 cup of Silk Light Vanilla soymilk.

Blog 007

I also boosted my morning protein – instead of just my regular 1/2 cup of All Whites egg whites,  I also added one whole Eggland’s Best Cage Free Egg with Omega-3. I loves these! They give me an extra dose of healthy fat and they really taste better than just regular eggs.

Blog 008

I was hoping to be able to get out for a mid-day walk with the baby today, but the weather doesn’t look like it’s going to cooperate. It’s pretty rainy. I will be trying to squeeze in my Jackie Warner workout video today though. I may have to spread out the three 20-minute segments throughout the afternoon, but that’s ok with me – as long as I get them all done.

Have a happy Friday!

 

***GIVEAWAY ALERT: Be sure to check out the Vitatops Giveaway from Soap and Chocolate!!

One response to “Holy Hunger!

  1. You are a great cooker.

Leave a Reply

