A Whole New Woman!

I couldn’t have imagined a better way to end a nice night out… My daughter slept through the night for the first time! I feel like a whole new woman. I stayed in bed until 6:45, which is late for me these days.

I got up and had a small banana, some scrambled egg whites, and a nice big bowl of oat bran with flaxseed, raisins, cinnamon, and SF syrup.

blog 016

I also topped it off with a splash of vanilla almond milk.

When my husband got up, I made him a special birthday breakfast. Check out this amazing plate of YUM!

blog 017

blog 018

I used some buttermilk oatmeal pancake mix and added some extra oatmeal, mashed banana, and a little cinnamon. I topped his pancakes with sliced banana, chopped almonds, and pure maple syrup. He thoroughly enjoyed his breakfast plate! I had a bite of the pancakes and I must say they did come out good!

I’m finishing up my cup of hazelnut decaf then it’s off to the basement to shred with Jillian Michaels and ride my Spinning bike.

I hope you enjoy your Sunday! I already know that the best part of my day is knowing that I still have one more day to relax before I have to work again! šŸ™‚

One response to “A Whole New Woman!

  1. Let me know what you think of the 30 day shred.
    http://islandgirleats.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

