Day 1 of the Shred

I started the Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred this morning. Boy – what a workout! I did Level One, which is a 20 minute workout. My muscles were burning!! I’m expecting some good results at the end of 30 days. I was already feeling sore an hour after the workout! Clearly I was feeling ambitious. I did the workout with my 8-lb weights. I’ll probably regret that in the morning.

I was feeling extra motivated this morning (must’ve been all the sleep I got last night!) so after my 20 minutes of shredding, I also rode my Spinning bike for 20 minutes. I can already feel the soreness in my butt when I walk up the stairs!

After my intense morning workout in the basement, I had a snack – an apple and some almonds.

blog 019

I took the easy way out for lunch. I ate some leftover chicken salad with a La Tortilla Factory whole wheat tortilla and some strawberries. Absolutely no prep required. Perfect!

blog 020

blog 021

This afternoon, I went back out to my new favorite store – Natural Grocers. I picked up a few things that caught my eye, like little packets of Justin’s Maple Almond Butter. Almond butter is another thing I’ve never had before! It’s always so expensive¬†– that’s really only reason I’ve never had it. I’m excited to incorporate this little squeeze pack into my breakfast tomorrow morning.

I also picked up a Gnu Flavor & Fiber Banana Walnut bar. Sooo tasty! I split it with my husband.

blog 022

(Again with the blurry picture…)

I also a few Mary’s Gone Crackers so that I could taste the roasted red pepper hummus I bought! Also very tasty!

Hope you’re enjoying the long weekend!

Leave a Reply

