Dare I Say It?

Dare I say that I now prefer oat bran to oatmeal?! It’s a close call, but highly possible!

This morning I had a nice, big bowl of oat bran mixed with ground flaxseed topped with some cinnamon, raisins, and a little SF syrup. I added a splash of unsweetened vanilla almond milk before I dug in. YUMMY!! (I of course also ate my usual small banana immediately upon entering the kitchen this morning.)

Blog 001

I narrowly avoided the dreaded microwave bubble-over…just a little dribble down the side of the bowl.

For my morning protein I scramble 1/2 cup of egg whites mixed with one whole egg.

Blog 002

Right now I’m drinking a piping hot cup of my favorite hazelnut creme decaf coffee. This morning I sprinkled cinnamon right over the coffee grounds before I brewed it. Divine!

I’m feeling pretty full right now. We’ll see how long that lasts… 😉

4 responses to “Dare I Say It?

  1. I definitely love oat bran better than oats, you should try it with the banana mashed in sometime, it sweetens it perfectly w/o any need for syrup or sugar.

    I sprinkle cinnamon on my coffee grounds too! That or pumpkin pie spice….so good huh?

    Have a good day!

  2. I stumbled across your blog!
    That bowl of oatbran looks SO delicious! I might have to try your little recipe!
    I see from your tabs at the top of the page you are doing the 30 Day Shred. How is it going? I have the book and got through about half of it and then kinda fizzled out. I guess I am not into exercising at home too much. But I can defintely see that it could do wonders!!

    • Thanks for stopping by my blog! I am really enjoying the 30 Day Shred. I never imagined I could get such a good workout (and be so sore!) in just 20 minutes! I combine it with some other activity, like walking or cycling, but I really feel like it’s already making a difference. I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

