Yep, I’m a Grazer.

I have finally come to terms with the fact that I am a habitual grazer.

I sit down for a big breakfast every morning and I have a good sized dinner every night. Other than that, I pretty much eat a little of this and a little of that throughout the day. The term “lunch” is used very loosely in my posts. What I refer to as “lunch” is usually whatever I happen to eat during the day that most resembles a main course. Sometimes I eat it at 10 am (like today) other times not until 2 pm.

So from here on out, I’ll simply refer to my “eats” during the day rather than “lunch” and “snacks.”

Today’s eats included:

  • A fabulous bowl of Whole Soy & Co. vanilla yogurt with frozen mixed berries and some Fiber One. I will definitely be having this tasty concoction again!

Blog 003 

Blog 004

  • A small apple and a small banana.
  • A whole wheat wrap (I’m seriously addicted to these!) with honey smoked turkey, mustard, and romaine lettuce.

Blog 007 

Blog 008

  • A few almonds.

 Blog 011

  • A bowl of Fiber One with unsweetened vanilla Almond Breeze.

 Blog 010

  • Baby carrots with roasted red pepper hummus. (I can’t believe I used to dislike hummus. What?!)

 Blog 012

The sun finally came out – and stayed out – today, so I was able to go for a nice 45-minute walk with the baby in the Baby Bjorn. I tell ya – nothing gets my buns burning quite like walking uphill with a 10-lb baby strapped to me! 😛

I also let Jillian Michaels kick my butt for 20 minutes. Gotta love the Shred!

For dinner I put together an Asian-inspired dish consisting of chicken and rainbow slaw (cabbage, broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots). I diced 2 raw chicken breasts and sauteed them in garlic (crushed through a garlic press) and olive oil. When the chicken was just about done, I poured on some low sodium soy sauce and sprinkled in some ginger.

Blog 014

While the chicken was cooking, I emptied the bag of rainbow slaw into a large skillet and cooked it over medium heat with some olive oil. I poured soy sauce over that too and sprinkled in some ginger.

Blog 015

I put the chicken over the slaw and the end result was this:

 Blog 016

Blog 017

Quite a tasty meal! I’m thinking it would be even better if I used peanut oil, but I’m usually too much of a cheapskate to buy it! 🙂

While I was cooking, I indulged in a small glass (or 2!) of Pinot Grigio.

Blog 013

I still felt hungry after dinner. I did a quick tally and realized that, despite all the grazing, I still hadn’t taken in nearly enough calories today. I had a slice of 7 sprouted grain bread, but I’m sure I’ll be back in the kitchen soon looking for another snack!

Hope you had a great day! I’ll be back in the morning with breakfast!

***GIVEAWAY NEWS: Check out the Element Bars giveaway over at Hangry Pants!

One response to “Yep, I’m a Grazer.

  1. Love all your food pictures and details, you eat so good! And so good for the baby! Glad you got your shred in, I started level 2 today, wow its hard.

Leave a Reply

