Like Banana Bread in a Bowl

Rough night last night. The baby didn’t sleep very well, so neither did I. And, as usual when I’m tired I’m extra hungry. I was so hungry this morning, it hurt!

I took Jessie’s suggestion from yesterday and I cooked in 1/2 of a mashed banana with my oat bran (1/2 cup) this morning. HOLY YUM! I’m hooked! After I cooked it, I stirred in some ground flaxseed and topped it with the other half of the banana and some cinnamon. It was like eating banana bread in a bowl!

Blog 001

And of course, I made my usual egg whites mixed with one whole egg. Seems boring, but I love it. I need a good dose of protein in the morning to help me stay full for more than an hour!

Blog 002

Right now I’m enjoying my second cup of hazelnut creme decaf with cinnamon. Can’t get enough of the stuff. Good thing it’s decaf!

It’s going to be an even nicer day than yesterday so I’m planning to get out for another walk this afternoon. I’ve been craving Subway like a mad woman so perhaps I’ll walk over that direction today. We shall see… 😉

One response to “Like Banana Bread in a Bowl

  1. Hey, you tried it! I’m glad you liked it 🙂 Banana bread in a bowl, you’re totally right – I never thought about it like that.

    I’m excited for the nice weather today too. I’m off to clean my house for all the parents/future in-laws showing up this afternoon….yikes.

Leave a Reply

