TGIF! (and Another Giveaway!)

It’s Friday again already! Woohoo! Any big plans for the weekend? None here. Just planning on enjoying the nice weather. 🙂 (And restocking the kitchen!)

When I went to bed last night, I was already looking forward to having some more banana oat bran this morning! Like I said, I’m hooked. Breakfast was basically the same today as it was yesterday:

  • 1/2 cup oat bran
  • 1/2 mashed banana
  • 1 1/4 cups water
  • 2 tbs ground flaxseed
  • cinnamon
  • topped with the other 1/2 banana

And of course eggs: 1/2 cup egg whites plus one whole egg.

Blog 014

Blog 015

  

All mixed up with a splash of unsweetened vanilla almond milk

All mixed up with a splash of unsweetened vanilla almond milk

It’s already been a couple hours since my breakfast, so I just had a small apple too.

I was trying to be good yesterday by not going out to buy lunch, but I may not have a choice today since there’s not much left in the kitchen. Either way though, I’m definitely planning to hop on my Spinning bike this afternoon and of course Shredding! 😉

Oh – I almost forgot… More giveaway news! Check out the Gnu Bars giveaway over at Danica’s Daily!

2 responses to “TGIF! (and Another Giveaway!)

  1. I have eyed and eyed those spinning bikes for so long. I’d LOVE to have one at home! do you like yours?

    Thanks for the GNU Bar Contest shout out.

    • I absolutely love my bike! I found it on Craigslist.com for $175! It’s great to have it in the basement. I throw together a playlist on my iPod and do my thing!

Leave a Reply

