Belly Achin’

My big, beautiful bowl of oats and side of eggs kept me full all morning – a rare feat! I’m usually hungry again within 2 hours no matter what I eat. Today I went 4 1/2 hours between meals. Wow!

After we got back from our usual Saturday grocery shopping extravaganza, I had a nice juicy kiwi (haven’t had one of these in so long) and a few turkey slices.

blog 049

I noticed that this turkey tasted a little off… I bought a pound and a half at the store today. I opened the bag and looked at the other turkey slices and they looked a little dried out and didn’t smell fabulous, so I ended up taking it back to the store. The second time around at the deli counter I made sure I got freshly sliced turkey instead of turkey that had been sitting in the case.

After lunch, we went for a 55 minute walk with the baby. We had planned to do more of a hike, but the sky was getting pretty dark and it looked like it was going to rain any minute. So we shortened our route.

When we got home, I refueled with a bowl of Fiber One mixed with a little Cascadian Farm cinnamon raisin granola and a bit of unsweetened vanilla Almond Breeze.

blog 050

I also had a macintosh apple. (They finally had them at the store this week. Woohoo!)

blog 051

I have really been craving dark chocolate lately, but since I can’t have dairy, I never buy any. Today though I picked up a Boom Choco Boom dark chocolate bar. This chocolate is completely dairy-, nut-, and soy-free. I wasn’t sure if it would be as good as regular dark chocolate. I had 1 out of the 4 squares of the bar. The verdict: DELICIOUS! Definitely satisfied my craving.

blog 052

After a little cat nap on the couch, I mustered the energy to do the Shred. Haven’t missed a day so far! I really didn’t feel like doing it today but I have committed myself to doing 30 days straight.

For dinner, we decided to go full-on Mexican – ground turkey taco salads with romaine lettuce, tomatoes, red onion, salsa, and avocado, washed down with Corona Light. Mmmm, mmmm good!

blog 053

blog 055

blog 054

I think I may have gotten a little over-excited inhaling my dinner because now I have a horrible stomach ache. 😦 I’ll probably turn in early. G’night!

3 responses to “Belly Achin’

  1. Unsweetened Almond Breeze! YUM!

    That Choco bar looks good!

    Dont forget to enter my giveaway!! 😀
    http://nutritiousisdelicious.blogspot.com/2009/05/holey-bang-of-giveaway.html

  2. Another almond breeze fan here!

    Glad you took the turkey breast back and they gave you fresh…. as they say, when in doubt, throw it out!

    Hope your stomach is feeling better. 😦

  3. I love the Mexican meal!! Nice touch with the Corona 😉

    Thanks for adding me, I’ve added you back!

Leave a Reply

