Oh, What a Beautiful Morning!

Last night I didn’t feel like cooking… Too lazy and too tired. So I went out to Panera and got a Classic Cafe Salad with chicken and a whole grain baguette. The baguette was to die for!

blog 045

After dinner, I gave myself about 30 minutes to digest and then went into the basement and sweated out 30 minutes on my bike. I wore the new heart rate monitor/calorie tracker watch I got my husband for his birthday. According to that, I burned 500 calories in 30 minutes. I have a feeling that’s a little inflated…still, a great workout!

I pretty much passed out when my head hit the pillow last night. Unfortunately for me though, the baby had a rough night again. I did manage to stay in bed this morning until 7 though! That’s the latest I’ve been in bed in almost 3 months!

I awoke to a beautiful, sunny morning! 🙂 I was starving, since I’m used to eating breakfast at 5:30. I made the most delicious bowl of oatmeal today!! I cooked 1/2 cup of oatmeal, 1/2 mashed banana, 1 cup of water, cinnamon, and a splash of vanilla. I mixed in 2 tbs ground flaxseed and topped it off with 1/2 sliced banana, 6 sliced almonds, and some unsweetened vanilla almond milk. Quite possibly my tastiest and most satisfying bowl ever! I, of course, also had my mixture of egg whites and egg scrambled on the side.

blog 046

blog 047

blog 048

I cannot wait to make that again!!

I’m off to get ready for our big grocery shopping trip. I LOVE going out to restock the kitchen! (except when it comes time to pay!!) Hopefully we’ll get out for a walk this morning too. I hear the sunshine isn’t going to last all day.

Have a great Saturday!

3 responses to “Oh, What a Beautiful Morning!

  1. I love Panera Bread. Whenever we go to the US I always make sure to go there! How sad am I?!!!
    http://islandgirleats.blogspot.com

  2. The oatmeal sounds good!
    How old is your baby?? Is she teething?

    • She is 10 weeks. Not teething yet. It’s funny – last weekend she slept through the night Saturday and Sunday, and ever since then she hasn’t slept well.

Leave a Reply

