OD’d on Fruit

My eating was very haphazard today… That’s what usually happens when I’m overtired. I sort of loaded up on food in the morning to keep myself awake and have gradually decreased my intake over the course of the day. I think I may have overdone it a bit on a the fruit today…

This morning I made a smoothie with frozen mixed berries, 3/4 cup of unsweetened vanilla Almond Breeze, 1/4 cup of OJ, and 2 tbs of soy protein powder.

Blog 025

 Blog 026

I wish this smoothie had tasted as good as it looked. 😦 I wish I had just left out the soy protein powder. Even though it is “unflavored” it really dominated the taste. I drank it anyway, though.

A little while later I was really craving an egg sandwich, so that’s exactly what I had – more egg whites between 2 toasted slices of Food for Life 7 Sprouted Grain Bread. (Side note: I know most everyone buys the Ezekiel Bread instead of the 7 Sprouted Grain. I used to buy the Ezekiel Bread, but find that the 7 Sprouted Grain Bread has a little more flavor. The hubby will actually eat this bread!)

 Blog 027

I also had a bowl of fruit to go with it: a chopped macintosh apple, sliced kiwi, and blueberries with a splash of OJ.

 Blog 028

In the afternoon, I had a few Mary’s Gone Crackers, some carrots, and garlic hummus (YUM!).

 Blog 029

I also had a small banana (yes, MORE fruit!). Hopefully I don’t get a tummy ache from all this fruit. I didn’t realize how much fruit I had eaten today until I sat down to write this post. More proof that I was in total zombie mode today!

I got some exercise in this afternoon, despite the fact that I’m absolutely exhausted. I did the 20-minute ab segment of my Jackie Warner DVD and Level 1 of the Shred with Jillian Michaels. While I was Shredding, I was thinking to myself that today was one of those days that it would have been more beneficial to rest instead of workout…BUT I am committed to doing 30 days straight! I ended up feeling more energized after the Shred so, thanks to a very happy and content baby this afternoon, I was able to ride for 36 minutes on my bike in the basement.

For dinner, I marinated some shrimp in Annie’s Naturals Roasted Garlic and Balsamic Marinade and brolied it in the oven. I paired it with my favorite Wilted Baslamic Spinach and some salad.

 Blog 030

Blog 031

I tried another new dressing tonight. (Annie’s dressings were buy 1, get 1 free at the supermarket this weekend!) I had the Lite Raspberry Vinaigrette. 2 tbs of this dressing has a mere 40 calories and just 3 g of fat! AND it tasted GREAT! It’s a perfect summer dressing.

Blog 032

I’m hoping to get a good night’s sleep tonight! Fingers crossed…

2 responses to “OD’d on Fruit

  1. Brava! for working out when feeling wiped out.
    I would have laid on the couch all day in my jammies!

  2. I give you extra points for eating the hummus out of the package! If I did that, it would be gone in one sitting 😉

Leave a Reply

