Ugh, Monday…

Where did the weekend go? I can’t believe it’s Monday again already…ugh. Can you believe it’s already June? I sure can’t! That means it’s been almost a year since we moved all the way out to Colorado. I’m really hoping we can get back to New England this summer for a vacation to visit the family.

Do you have vacation plans this summer??

The baby woke up to be fed this morning around 4:20. I put her back to bed at 4:40 and figured there really wasn’t any point in going back to bed myself since I usually get up at 5:00 anyway. Mama’s going to need a nap today!

Breakfast was bright and early – 5:15. I had a scrum-diddly-umptious bowl of oat bran. In the mix today:

  • 1/2 cup of oat bran
  • 1 1/4 cups of water
  • 1/2 mashed banana
  • cinnamon
  • a splash of vanilla
  • 2 tbs of ground flaxseed
  • 1/2 sliced banana
  • a few raisins
  • some chopped walnuts

Blog 023

All I can say is WOW! The whole house smelled amazing while I was cooking this – as if I was making banana bread. I savored every bite. I didn’t want this bowl to end!

I also had 1/2 cup of egg whites with 1 whole egg, scrambled.

Blog 024

This breakfast had it all – carbs, fiber, healthy fat, protein. I’m stuffed to the gills! It was a very early breakfast though, so I expect that by 8:30 or 9 I’ll be snacking on something or other.

I can tell it’s going to be difficult to drum up the motivation and energy to exercise today since I’m soooo tired. I know I’ll feel better if I exercise though, so I’ll push through it. It’s cloudy today, so all my exercise is going to have to be indoors.

**Don’t forget to enter the Holey Donuts giveaway over at Nutritious is Delicious!**

4 responses to “Ugh, Monday…

  1. Such a yummy bowl of oats – can’t go wrong! Hope you had a wonderful weekend, and have a good (I almost wrote food, haha) day!

  2. I’m craving eggs now! Yum!! Banana bread smells awesome – I have a candle that smells just like it and it never fails to make me hungry 😉

    Have a great Monday!!

  3. What a fab breakfast. Hope your day goes smoothly and you get your nap.

    I also can’t believe its june already, wow!

  4. Pingback: A Balanced Breakfast « Healthy Fit Mama

Leave a Reply

