The Same, but Different

This mornings breakfast was similar to yesterday’s (and the day before) with a couple changes – I used oatmeal instead of oat bran and I used 1/2 cup of water and 1/2 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk. Other than that, it was the standard banana, ground flaxseed, raisins, walnuts, and drizzle of SF syrup.

Blog 014

I looooved how creamy the oats were with the almond milk! Maybe next time I’ll cook them in a full cup of it. Mmmm…

For my protein today, I went with just straight egg whites – 3/4 cup scrambled.

White on white!

White on white!

At this point, it’s already been a couple of hours since my breakfast and that fruit salad I made last night was calling my name! So I had a small bowl of that too.

Blog 016

For some reason, my breakfast didn’t fill me up quites as much today. I’m not sure if I was actually hungrier or whether it was the fact that I used just egg whites today instead of my egg white/whole egg mixture. The whole egg makes the scrambled eggs much heartier.

It’s going to be kind of a crazy day today. I have to go to the doctor late morning, so my exercise may get pushed back to the evening. Hopefully I can keep the baby happy while I’m out! I’m expecting to be there for a while…

Have a great day! 🙂

**Some GIVEAWAY news!! Check out the bar giveaway at Healthy on the Run!

3 responses to “The Same, but Different

  1. Ahhh your eggies always make me crave scrambled eggs! Never fails!! Good luck with your crazy day 🙂

  2. i lovelovelove scrambled eggs.. such a great protein source 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful day!

  3. Your fruit looks delish! I used to love egg whites but I think I overate them and now I can’t even look at them without grimacing! lol

Leave a Reply

