My Food Addictions

I woke up starving as usual this morning, but much more rested! The baby slept for 6 hours straight before getting up (just once!) to eat. Hooray for sleep!

I came down into the kitchen at 5:15 this morning and put together my breakfast – more of the same, only different! 🙂 Today, I mashed the full banana into my oatmeal because the banana was only about 2/3 the size of yesterday’s banana. So no sliced banana topping today. I also cooked my oats in one full cup of unsweetened vanilla Almond Breeze. Holy creaminess! I loved the consistency. I also added the usual dash of cinnamon and splash of vanilla. After cooking, I stirred in 2 tbs of ground flaxseed and topped the bowl with raisins and chopped walnuts.Deeeeeeee-lish!

I went back to my 1/2 cup of egg whites + one whole egg mixture to help keep me full longer.

Blog 021

Blog 022

I capped off my satiating breakfast with 2 cups of hazelnut creme decaf infused with cinnamon– in the infamous mug. Mmmmm!

Blog 023

Mid-morning, I decided to polish off the last of the fruit salad. For a little extra flavor, I put about 1/4 cup of Whole Soy & Co. vanilla soy yogurt on top.

Blog 024

For lunch, I had some more chicken salad made with light mayo. (End of the week – pantry’s getting low!) I also made a spinach salad with red onion, strawberries, and Annie’s Lite Raspberry Vinaigrette. I think I can add this salad/dressing combo to my list of food addictions along with oats, bananas, hazelnut coffee, and La Tortilla Factorytortillas. Speaking of LTF tortillas, I also had one of those on the side. I wolfed it down too quick to catch it on camera. It was one of the small size tortillas. That’s all they had at the store – boo! On the upside, I can eat 2 a day without feeling over indulgent – yay! 😀 I’m thinking perhaps a warmed tortilla with peanut butter for an afternoon snack…

Blog 026

Blog 025

It’s a gorgeous day, but unfortunately I’m trapped inside. They’re repainting all of the townhouses in our complex, and today they’ve started on ours. I can’t even open the windows! Ugh. I’ll have to keep the exercise indoors today.

6 responses to “My Food Addictions

  1. Your mug is so cute!! La Tortilla Factory tortillas are my favorite! So chewy and delicious!

    You can’t even open the windows?! That’s tough!

  2. glad you were able to get some sleep last night girl :)!

    that mug is absolutely adorable! what is it about cute mugs that just makes coffee taste that much more incredible?!

    have a wonderful day love! xoxo

  3. LaTortilla Factory wraps totally rock my socks too. Sorry you’re holed up indoors – bummer 😦

  4. I LOVE that vanilla almond breeze! I use it all the time in my shakes. Gotta try it in oatmeal too 🙂

  5. Your mug is adorable!! I love the shape of it. I’m a total mug-hound! Hope you have a good day!

  6. All of these sound very yummy! At least your food addictions are healthy choices! I’m definitely going to try the oatmeal!

    Blue Skies,
    Carmelle
    Crave2Live Nutrition

Leave a Reply

