Trapped!

I spent the whole day trapped inside while our townhouse was being painted. Don’t get me wrong – I usually spend most of the day indoors working anyway. But today, it was like being in a cave. I couldn’t open the windows, and I had to keep the shades drawn unless I wanted strange men staring in at me all day.

I actually kept the snacking to a minimum today. Perhaps my appetite is leveling off finally. Other than a few blueberries, blackberries, and grapes I snagged out of the fridge during various trips into the kitchen, I really only had one afternoon snack. I decided to make a smoothie because I had one little banana that was so ripe, I wasn’t sure it was going to last another day. Perfect smoothie material! I blended together 1/2 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1 small banana, ~1 tbs of cocoa powder, 1 tbs of natural peanut butter. Creamy, delicious, and filling!

Blog 001

Blog 002

Today was my second day on Level 2 of Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred. I can definitely feel it in my shoulders, back, legs, and basically everywhere! I love the soreness that comes from switching up my workout routine. It really makes me feel like I did something.

The baby was particularly happy all day today. I guess mommy and baby are both happier when they get more sleep! She was content to sit in her bouncy seat for 42 minutes while I rode my Spinning bike in the basement. I’ve got to be honest though – even though I rode for more than 40 minutes today, I just really wasn’t feelin’ it. I felt compelled to keep going though since the baby was being so cooperative. I have to grab any time I can get!

My smoothie had kept me full most of the afternoon, but by the time I hopped off my bike, I was really hungry – and dinner was still at least an hour away since I hadn’t even heated up the oven yet. I grabbed another small La Tortilla Factory tortilla out of the fridge, heated it up in the microwave, and ate it as is. I can’t get enough of those! 🙂

Dinner was pretty simple tonight – baked chicken sprinkled with salt and pepper and spaghetti squash on the side. I mixed a little bit of Earth Balance, salt, and pepper into the cooked squash. Normally I would also mix in some Parmesan cheese, but still no dairy for this girl. I used some of my Annie’s Tuscany Italian Dressing as a dipping sauce for my chicken. YUM! It makes a great dipping sauce because it’s so thick. I only needed about a tbs.

Blog 003

While I was cooking, I cut up another one of the cantaloupes I bought at the new natural foods store the other day. I definitely ate several cubes of it in the process. 😀

Well, tomorrow is Friday again. Can you believe it?! This week went by so fast. Thank goodness!

2 responses to “Trapped!

  1. I LOVE spag squash!! Your combo sounds fantastic! That smoothie also sounds great 🙂

    Sorry you were stuck inside all day! Hope you get out and about today!!

  2. Emily,

    Thank you SO SO much for the package of goodies. You hit my taste EXACTLY spot on! WCW is my favoriteeeee peanut butter ever. No joke. And I have a love affair with Clifs and Lunas. You totally spoiled me. Thanks again, times a million!

    Sorry it’s taken me so long to comment – hectic week, ya know how that goes.

    And lemme just say that you and your baby are both absolutely beautiful! I think it’s wonderful that you’re so committed to maintaining a balanced lifestyle even after having a baby. I’m loving your blog and am so glad we “met” through this blogger swap.

    I’ll keep in touch 🙂

    ❤ Nell

Leave a Reply

