Creature of Habit, and Secret Bloggie Package!

Are you sick of my oats yet? I’m certainly not! You may have noticed that I tend to be a creature of habit when it comes to my food – especially breakfast. When I find something I love, I want to have it everyday. I’ve always been this way. Sometimes I’ll switch it up on the weekends, but for the most part, it’s oats, banana, and eggs for me in the morning.

Today was no exception. This morning though I did have oat bran instead of the oatmeal I had eaten for the last 2 days. (Sooo adventurous, huh?!)

  • 1/2 cup of oat bran
  • 1 1/4 cups of water
  • dash of cinnamon
  • splash of vanilla
  • 1/2 mashed banana
  • 2 tbs ground flaxseed
  • raisins
  • chopped walnuts
  • 1/2 sliced banana
Delicious as always!

Delicious as always!

For my eggs – 1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg. Can’t go wrong.

Blog 005

**QUESTION: Do you tend to eat the same things for breakfast over and over again? Or do you like to switch it up every morning?

Mid-morning, I dug into the cantaloupe I had cut up before dinner last night. I probably had about 1/2 cup of cantaloupe cubes. I also had a medium-sized Macintosh apple – my fave! – and a cup of almond milk/cocoa powder mixture. (No pic)

Blog 006

Blog 007

I was ready for an early lunch, and I remembered I still had leftover chicken salad from yesterday. I opened the fridge and discovered that my hubby had grabbed it for his lunch today! I was left with no source of protein for my lunch (unless I wanted more eggs, which I really didn’t). So, I grabbed a mini-meal while I decided what I would get for lunch today. I spread about a tbs of Sonny and Joe’s Hot Enough hummus on a small La Tortilla Factory wrap and filled it with spinach and tomatoes. It was sooo spicy I was sweating after I ate it! Very tasty though! [Side note: the small LTF wraps are useless. You can’t fit anything in there! The supermarket had better have the big ones this weekend!!]

Blog 008

Blog 009

About an hour later, I decided I would walk to Subway to get lunch. It was a great way to get out and enjoy the weather and get a little extra exercise. I got a salad with double turkey and all the veggies, except for jalapenos, and some red wine vinegar.

Blog 010

It was good, but not particularly filling. I gobbled up a few almonds after my salad, but I’m already trying to figure out what I’m going to eat next.

On my way back from Subway, I stopped to get the mail and was excited to see that my secret bloggie package came! A big thank you to Emily at My Chubby Confessions for these adorable goodies:

Blog 011

It was like opening a cookout in a box. I love it! 😀

The hubby and I are thinking about possibly getting pizza tonight. I don’t eat pizza very often, so it’s sounding pretty good to me right now. We’ll see if we end up changing our minds or not…

I’ll be back after dinner!

5 responses to “Creature of Habit, and Secret Bloggie Package!

  1. ahh what an awesome package 🙂 and i definitely have that same exact polka dot bowl.. how cute!

  2. I’m so glad you received the package! I forgot to write a little note in there to say HI!. I realized this after I got it all taped up!

    Hope you enjoy it all!!

  3. Hah – have you SEEN my blog!? I definitely eat the same things day in and day out but if it ain’t broke?

    What a fun package!! What do those yellow and red containers say?

    • Emily (Healthy Fit Mama)

      Yellow is Mustard, red – Ketchup, white – Mayonnaise, green – Relish. Cute huh? 🙂

  4. I love that Sonny & Joes hot enough-yum!! It will make you break a sweat haha

Leave a Reply

