Sunny Saturday

It was another beautiful day in Colorado Springs! I got up at 6:30 and it was already 65 outside. Love it! 😀

Even though it was so warm outside, I went with my favorite hot breakfast – oat bran! In the mix – the usual suspects: vanilla, cinnamon, banana, flaxseed, walnuts, raisins, SF syrup. And the usual side of protein: 1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg. This breakfast never ceases to please me!

blog 002

blog 001

Later in the morning, we went out to do the usual Saturday routine – Target and the supermarket. My breakfast kept me full until we got home.

After i got all the groceries put away, I had a few Mary’s Gone Crackers with some Sonny & Joe’s Jalapeno Hummus. Lunch was turkey on a Harvest Wheat Flat Out wrap with light mayo, mustard, and spinach. I hadn’t had a Flat Out wrap in so long. I honestly only bought them because I had a coupon. I forgot how chewy and sweet they were! Yum! I still love my La Tortilla Factory wraps the best though!

blog 003

This afternoon, we went for a 30-minute walk. We walked over to the cycling store to get cleats for my husband’s cycling shoes. The store happens to be in the same plaza as Starbucks, so of course I had to get a decaf iced Americano with soy milk! I sucked it down during our walk back.

Various afternoon snacks included a small apple, a teeny tiny banana, an applesauce, some raspberries (holy fruit!), and some almonds.

blog 004

I completed day 14 of the Shred today. Jillian Michaels is killing me! (in a good way) I was a complete and total sweaty mess when I finished Level 2. I attempted a ride on my bike after that, but only got about 10 minutes in due to extreme exhaustion. I’m suffering from a serious lack of energy – and sleep – these last few days…

Dinner was quite a treat tonight. My hubby offered to cook so I could take a night off from kitchen duty. Woohoo! He baked some chicken sprinkled with salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning. He also made some Italian Summer Vegetableson the side. He made them differently than I usually do (by accident) and I actually liked them better! Instead of sauteeing the veggies and then pouring the sauce over, he cooked the veggies right in with the sauce on low heat for an hour. I think I ate at least half my weight in zucchini and yellow squash!

blog 005

How nice to have dinner cooked for me for a change! 🙂

I’m looking forward to a lazy Sunday. It’s just going to be me and the baby. The only bad part – it’s one day closer to Monday. (Sorry to leave you on such a low note!) 😉

One response to “Sunny Saturday

  1. I am in love with those veggies!! They sound delicious! Hope you enjoy your relaxing Sunday 🙂

Leave a Reply

