Switcharoo

I did – I switched up my breakfast this morning! Sooo adventurous, I know. 😉 I wish I could say this was a spontaneous decision. But, ever the planner, I had this planned in my head since last night. Haha!

Today I went with French toast. I mixed together 1/2 cup of egg whites, a splash of unsweetened vanilla almond milk, a splash of vanilla extract, and lots of cinnamon. I soaked up my mixture with 2 slices of Food for Life 7 Sprouted Grain Bread. I topped my toast with SF maple syrup and chopped walnuts. I also ate a small banana while I was cooking.

Blog 015

It was a yummy breakfast, but it didn’t fill me up like my usual oats and eggs.

A couple hours later I had a couple snacks: a few raisins and the last of my Whole Soy & Co. vanilla soy yogurt (less than 1/4 cup) mixed with frozen blueberries and blackberries and a little Fiber One.

Blog 016

Gotta run now! Off to the doctor.

*** Go check out the awesome giveaway over at Peanut Butter and Jenny! She’s got some great loot! I want to win! 😉

4 responses to “Switcharoo

  1. I plan my breakfasts too and yours looks YUMMY! Hope all goes well at the docs 🙂

  2. This looks amazing. I’t’s funny that the only tweak I have done to my toast is to start using hummus as a spread. Lol – I need to branch out.

  3. thanks so much for the shout out girlie =)!!

    delish breakfast, as usual!

    good luck at the doctahhh ❤

  4. Pingback: Noshes and Nibbles « Healthy Fit Mama

Leave a Reply

