That’s More Like It!

I was looking forward to getting back to my “normal” breakfast this morning, after yesterday’s breakfast failed to fill me up.

This morning I made oat bran (1/2 cup) with the usual mashed banana, cinnamon, vanilla, flax, walnuts, raisins, and SF syrup. I decided I was going to make it creamier my cooking it with part water and part almond milk, so I used 1/2 cup water and 3/4 cup almond milk. It was way too soupy. I probably could’ve just cut the liquid down to 1 cup and gone with straight almond milk. I prefer my oats thick, so to remedy the situation, I added 1/4 cup of rolled oats. The result: the biggest bowl of oats EVER! 🙂

Blog 023

I had my ususal protein-acious side dish too: 1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg.

Blog 024

For my morning snack, I fixed myself a HUGE bowl of fruit: 1 apple, 1/2 kiwi, a little bit of cantaloupe, 2 large strawberries, and a splash of OJ. Give me a big bowl of fruit salad over sweets any day!! 😀

Blog 025

Lunch was eaten early as usual (10:30). I do get up at 5! Today it was a big turkey sandwich on sprouted grain bread with mustard, spinach, and dill pickle relish. Delightful!

Blog 026

It’s about 12:15 now and I’ve already dug into a couple of snacks – a handful of Fiber One (right out of the box because I’m classy like that!) and some baby carrots with peanut butter. The carrots and PB really hit the spot! Why don’t I eat this more often?!

Blog

You can rest assured I will be snacking on at least one more thing before dinner! Other plans for the afternoon: exercise whenever I can squeeze it in!

***Be sure to check out Meghan’s giveaway! She’s got Adora Chocolate Calcium Disks up for grabs!

4 responses to “That’s More Like It!

  1. Glad you went back to what works 😉 Looks delicious!! Hope you had a great afternoon!

  2. I agree, fruit beats sweets any day!

  3. glad you got yourself a delish breakfast in girlie! Enjoy the rest of your day =)

  4. Carrots and pb are an awesome snack. I tend to forget about them, but do love that combination! 😀

Leave a Reply

