Happy 3 Months!

My baby girl is 3 months old today! Wow – time flies! It’s so hard to believe that 3 months ago yesterday, she wasn’t even here yet. This has been the most fun – and undoubtedly most challenging – 3 months of my life so far. I’m loving every minute of it – challenges and all! ๐Ÿ˜€

I started off my day as I typically do – with a big bowl of banana/cinnamon/vanilla oat bran with flaxseed and walnuts. I love that it makes my whole house smell like banana bread in the morning! ๐Ÿ™‚

Blog 014

And the usual scrambled protein – 1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg.

Blog 013

I’ve been on conference calls most of the morning (with an unplanned baby bath thrown in the mix!) and I have another one to jump on in about 20 minutes. Knowing that lunch was going to be quite a bit later than usual, I had 2 filling snacks mid-morning. First up, a Chocolate Coconut Chew Larabar. LOVED IT! I’m a big fan of most anything chocolate, so throw some fruit and nuts in with it, and I’m in heaven!

Blog 015

A couple hours later I had a small banana. This guy was just begging to be eaten up today!

Blog 016

Not 5 minutes after I published my post last night, the baby woke up! I think I jinxed myself. So I never did get my evening ride on my bike; nor did I get my cup of decaf. Hopefully I can squeeze in a ride this afternoon.

Gotta run! More conference calls!

2 responses to “Happy 3 Months!

  1. aw happy birthday to your sweet little gift =)

  2. YAY!! Happy Birthday to her ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

