Productive (and Active) Sunday

I got to stay in bed until 6:30 again today, which felt great. The baby has been sleeping so well the last few nights. Hopefully I didn’t jinx it by saying that…

I had my breakfast all planned out last night. The main ingredients were these guys:

blog 021

I toasted 2 slices of Food for Life 7 sprouted grain bread and topped them with Justin’s Maple Almond Butter. I washed down my toast wita refreshing and filling protein smoothie made with one packet of Jay Robb vanilla egg white protein powder, one large banana, 3/4 cup of unsweetened vanilla Almond Breeze, and 4 ice cubes.

blog 022

An hour or so after breakfast, I was able to squeeze in 20 minutes on my Spinning bike before my husband left for work. This breakfast was perfect fuel for an intense ride!

Mid-morning I snacked on a golden delicious apple before heading out the door forΒ a little shopping.

blog 023

While I was out, I got sucked in by Starbucks again! I had my usual decaf iced Americano.

By the time I got home I was famished! Lunch was very similar to last night’s dinner: turkey on a La Tortilla Factory whole wheat tortilla with mustard and spinach.

blog 024

For “dessert,” I had an Apple Pie Larabar. YUM!

blog 025

Mid-afternoon, I popped in my Jillian Michaels DVD and Shredded my butt off!

As usual, I was ready for a snack after getting my butt kicked. I grabbed some grapes and a few Mary’s Gone Crackers.

The baby was quite content this afternoon, so I decided to take advantage of it. I hopped on my bike for another 20 minutes while she sat in her bouncy seat. It felt great to get so much physical activity in today!

Dinner was simple and delicious: Spaghetti Squash “Spaghetti” with Ground Turkey Meat Sauce. When I went grocery shopping yesterday, the supermarket was all out of the 99% lean ground turkey, so I had to settle for 93% lean. I didn’t mind it, but it actually kind of grossed me out while I was cooking it! Dinner still tasted great though!

blog 026

I’m trying to decide on an evening snack right now…

Back to work again tomorrow. Why is it that weekend days go by so much faster than workdays??

9 responses to “Productive (and Active) Sunday

  1. i want to find the Justin’s maple nut butter – i tried the honey and loved it! plus, those packs are so dang convenient. looks like more good eats – hope you had a good weekend :).

    • Emily (Healthy Fit Mama)

      If you can’t find it, let me know. I’ll send you some! They have them everywhere out here because it’s made right here in CO.

  2. Your food looks awesome. I can’t believe I have never made spaghetti squash. I’ll have to try it! πŸ™‚

    I’m very impressed with how consistent you are with your workouts! Have a great week! πŸ™‚

  3. Time flies when you’re having fun πŸ˜‰

  4. Glad you were able to fit in some good workouts!! πŸ˜€

    Your dinner looks delicious, by the way…mmm…:D

  5. Your breakfast looks awesome!! I spy some biceps in there πŸ˜‰

  6. We make turkey spaghetti all the time, we love it! It’s always fun to make for friends and family too because they are surprised when they see how the squash comes out in strands.

  7. Hi! I just found your blog and I had to comment on the WVU cup. I live in Pittsburgh and my fiance’s cousin goes there and is obsessed with all things WVU… although he spends a lot of time here in Pittsburgh with us, his rivals. πŸ™‚

    • Emily (Healthy Fit Mama)

      My husband and I lived in Morgantown last year while he went to WVU for graduate school. After only living there a year, we are HUGE WVU fans! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

