Gray Monday

Well, it’s Monday again already! As has been the case for the last week or so, the day started off very sunny, only to end up gray by noon. Bummer.

I started my day bright and early as usual – up at 5, quick shower, making breakfast by 5:20. Today I had oatmeal cooked with 1 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk, cinnamon, a splash of vanilla and 1/2 mashed banana. After I cooked it, I stirred in 2 tbs of ground flaxseed and topped it with 1/2 sliced banana, ~1 tbs of chopped raw walnut pieces and ~1 tbs of raisins. Delicious as always! 🙂 I served it up with my go-to morning protein: 1/2 cup of egg whites +1 whole egg.

Blog 029

For my morning snack, I grabbed a medium-size golden delicious apple.

Blog 030

Lunch was early, of course. I had some turkey slices with mustard, a little leftover spaghetti squash, and a La Tortilla Factory whole wheat tortilla.

Blog 031

I’ve already followed up my lunch with a couple snacks: chopped kiwi and strawberries with a splash of OJ and a few almonds.

Blog 032

Blog 033

I may or may not have reached into the cereal box for a couple handfuls of Fiber One, too.  😉

The baby just drifted off for a nap, so I’m going to spend the noon hour taking a break from my work and Shredding with Jillian Michaels.

***GIVEAWAY ALERT: Be sure to check out the Mix My Granola giveaway over at Island Girl Eats!

2 responses to “Gray Monday

  1. enjoy shreddin’ girl!

  2. Your eggs ALWAYS get me! I say this every time but it’s true – I love ’em 😉

Leave a Reply

