Will Work For Food

Today started out just like any other…up at 4:30 (a little earlier than usual), got ready, made breakfast – oat bran with banana, cinnamon, vanilla, flaxseed, walnuts, raisins along with 1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg.

blog 027

I also had a glorious cup of cinnamon-infused decaf coffee in my special mug.

blog 028

By the time 8:00 rolled around, my whole world had been turned upside down… I got a call I’ve been fearing. I got laid off! 😦

There’s never a good time to lose your job, but I can tell you there couldn’t be a worse time for me! I have a new baby, my husband is finishing an internship for his Master’s… I was the breadwinner; I carried our health insurance. What are we going to do now?!

Anyone out there want to hire a 26-year-old with a Marketing degree and 4 years’ experience???

Well, needless to say I was a bit distracted today. I didn’t get pictures of all my eats; nor did I really have a “lunch” per se. I just had small bits and bites here and there.

  • a golden delicious apple
  • a turkey wrap with light mayo

blog 029

  • a bowl of Fiber One with unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • a fruit smoothie made with 3/4 cup of almond milk, one medium banana, and some frozen berries

blog 030

  • baby carrots with all natural PB

blog 031

  • a few Mary’s Gone Crackers

For my afternoon exercise, I took the baby for a 45-minute walk. I just happened to walk into Starbucks for a decaf iced Americano. πŸ˜‰

I also did Level 3 of the Shred. Boy are my legs getting sore! Just a few more days to go…

Dinner tonight was quick and easy: turkey taco salads with tomato, red onion, salsa, a few crushed tortilla chips, and 1/2 a whole wheat tortilla.

blog 032

After dinner, I munched on 1/2 a kiwi.

I’m definitely not in the most pleasant of moods this evening… Perhaps things will look a little better in the morning?? :-/

8 responses to “Will Work For Food

  1. So sorry to hear about the bad news. I’m sending lots of good wishes your way…

  2. Sorry to hear about your job. I was recently laid off too and then found out I was pregnant. Great timing eh? But I know things will work out for me and for you. Good luck!

  3. Oh no, that sucks – I’m so sorry. I’m sure it will all work out in the end though, esp. if you believe in that “when one door closes another one opens” sort of thing.

    Your pictures are so crisp & clear in this post, I like it!

  4. So sorry to hear about being laid off 😦 I hope things work out – I’ll be thinking of you guys!

  5. Oh no I am so sorry to hear about you getting laid off, that is horrible. Good luck in the job search.

  6. I am SO SO sorry! I wish there was something I could do to help you. You will definitely be in my prayers ❀

  7. I am so sorry about the job girl but try to have faith that this job just wasn’t meant to be and everything will work itself out in the end. I pray good things are ahead of you!

    much love,
    Jenny

  8. I’m so sorry…:( Hang in there, girl! I’ll be praying for you.

Leave a Reply

