Happy Daddy’s Day!

Happy Father’s Day to all the dad’s out there (especially my hubby and my dad!).

I got up this morning around 6:15 and I knew I wouldn’t be able to wait until our 9:00 reservations to eat something. So I started my morning with a bowl of Fiber One cereal with a banana and almond milk.

blog 010

As I mentioned, we had 9:00 reservations for breakfast. When we walked in. I was so glad we had made reservations! There were a lot of people waiting. I had checked out the menu ahead of time. I really wanted to get the whole grain pancakes with walnuts, but it occurred to me that they would have a lot of milk in them which would bother baby’s tummy. I ended up going with the whole grain French toast (which I think must’ve also had milk because baby was a little uncomfortable this afternoon! Oops.). I also had 2 scrambled eggs on the side for some protein.

blog 011

This French toast was heavenly – and I ate every last bite! The bread was really hearty. YUM!

After breakfast we came home and relaxed for a while. Because my breakfast was missing my usual morning dose of healthy fat, I was starting to get a little hungry again about an hour after we got home. So I had some almonds.

blog 012

I kept lunch pretty light since I had scarfed down 3 pieces of bread for breakfast! I just had some turkey slices with mustard and a small bowl of raspberries, blueberries, and strawberries with some walnuts.

blog 013

blog 014

We decided to take the baby out for a walk/hike in the park early this afternoon. I turned on my heart rate monitor as soon as we walked out the door to time our walk. We walked for 58 minutes. It was HOT out there! I missed a spot on my shoulder with the sunscreen, so I have one strip of skin that’s pretty badly burned. 😦

Throughout the afternoon, I snacked on some raisins and a golden delicious apple. I also made some cinnamon-infused decaf iced coffee.Mmm, mmm, mmm! (I slacked on the picture taking this afternoon.)

Around 4:30, I dragged myself off the couch and into the basement for Day 29 of the Shred. I’ve got to be honest – if it wasn’t for the fact that I have been logging my workouts on this blog, I definitely would not have been able to keep this up for 30 straight days!

Since the house was so hot, I knew I wanted to have a nice, light, summery meal for dinner. So I made some grilled chicken salads with romaine lettuce, tomato, carrots, red onion, roasted red peppers, fresh parsley, and balsamic vinaigrette. Totally hit the spot!

blog 015

Baby has been in bed since 6:45! So now mommy and daddy are just relaxing for the remainder of this Sunday.

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend! 🙂

5 responses to “Happy Daddy’s Day!

  1. Sounds like a very fun weekend!! The french toast looks so delicious. 😀

  2. sorry to hear about your sunburn girl .. thats the worst!

    Happy fathers day to your poppa and hubby! Hope you had a wonderful day :)!

  3. Sounds like a good day! I can’t believe you have only one day left on the 30 Day Shred! I’m doing the workouts only a few days a week in addition to my other workouts. I think doing them every day would be very hard, and I would need great motivation. Awesome job!

  4. Boo to the sun burn 😦 Sorry!! That French toast looks heavenly!

  5. you are almost done with the shred girl – you go! yeah for French toast – it’s one of my personal faves!

Leave a Reply

