Biggest Loser Bootcamp

Believe it or not, I actually had something other than oats for breakfast this morning!! Shocking, I know!

When I came downstairs at 6, I put together a delicious bowl of Fiber One with banana, raisins, chopped walnuts, and chopped almonds with unsweetened vanilla Almond Breeze. Sooo good!! I’m going to have to eat this more often. I’ve already decided to put together the same combo (minus the almond milk, of course) as a trail mix when I travel back to Boston in a couple weeks.

blog 041

I also had my usual eggs.

1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg

1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg

The morning sort of got away from me, between researching the cost of moving trucks and playing with the baby. Next thing I knew, it was 9:30 and I was hungry! I had a juicy golden delicious apple.

blog 043

I finally got myself ready and did a few more relocation- and job-search-related things online. I had lunch around 11:30 – leftover salad from last night. I added some extra tomatoes, red onion, chicken, and my last scoop of Sonny and Joe’s Jalapeno Hummus. 😦  Moment of silence please.

blog 044

I also had a slice of sprouted grain toast on the side.

Mere moments after I snapped this picture, I dropped my entire salad on the floor. 😦 As if it wasn’t sad enough that I just ran out of jalapeno hummus. I managed to salvage some of it (kind of gross, I know).

After lunch, we went up to walk with my hubby at lunchtime again. Today we walked for about an hour. It was perfect timing when we got back to his office; it was starting to rain.

While I was visiting the hubby at work, I ate a small, extremely overripe banana before we walked.

By the time I got home, it was after 2. I played with the baby some more and made myself a snack – a smoothie with almond milk, oj, frozen berries, and soy protein powder.

blog 046

Being the classy lady that I am, I also ate some more Fiber One right out of the box. 🙂

blog 045

After 2 days of from strength training, I decided it was time to start Biggest Loser Bootcamp. This DVD has 3 levels, similar to the Shred. It recommends doing just level 1 for 2 weeks, then levels 1 and 2 together for 2 weeks, then all 3 levels together for 2 weeks. Being the over-achiever that I am, I dove in head first and did levels 1 and 2 today. Dare I say that Bob Harper kicked my butt even harder than Jillian Michaels?? It’s a tough call, but I think he may have. My legs are going to be crazy sore in the morning.

It was about 86 degrees outside and at least 90 inside, so I was absolutely dripping sweat when I was done. I guzzled some water and had a few baby carrots to tide me over until dinner.

When the hubby got home, I threw some dinner together – Spaghetti Squash “Spaghetti” with Ground Turkey Meat Sauce. I would have preferred to have more salad for dinner on such a hot day, but I’m trying to be more frugal and cut out extra trips to the store during the week. So I had to go with what I had. Tasty, nevertheless!

blog 048

The squash I cooked was HUGE, so there’s quite a bit left over. I’m sure it will be making an appearance in my lunch tomorrow.

I can’t believe tomorrow is Friday again already! Where does the time go?!

4 responses to “Biggest Loser Bootcamp

  1. Your smoothie looks good and is very similar to what I had this afternoon… 🙂

    How do you like The Biggest Loser Bootcamp compared to The Shred?

    • Emily (Healthy Fit Mama)

      Andrea – I really like Biggest Loser Bootcamp! It was definitely just as tough, if not tougher, than the Shred, but I really like Bob Harper’s style. And you’re constantly moving, so before you know it, it’s over! I’m defintely feeling that workout in my legs this morning!

  2. look at you and your bad workout self! i’m glad to hear the bootcamp is good. i need to buy myself some DVD workouts for those rainy days.

    LOVE spaghetti squash spaghetti!!!

  3. I would have legit cried had I dropped that salad!! I’m glad you salvaged some of the hummus!

Leave a Reply

