Wining and Dining (Emphasis on the Wining!)

Baby was up early this morning, so I was too! I got up shortly after 6.

I knew I wanted oat bran, but we were all out of flaxseed and raisins, so I had to modify my usual breakfast. I compensated by adding some rolled oats and extra nuts:

  • 1/2 cup of oat bran
  • 1/4 cup of rolled oats
  • 1 banana (1/2 mashed, 1/2 sliced)
  • 12 almonds, sliced
  • 1 tbs chopped walnuts
  • cinnamon
  • vanilla

 

The biggest bowl of oats EVER!

The biggest bowl of oats EVER!

 

And the usual eggs….

blog 050

While the baby was napping this morning, I packed up some things for the big move. I’m getting excited! It will be so nice to be near family again, especially now that we have a baby.

I got hungry for a snack around 9:30, but there weren’t any apples left to snack on, and there weren’t anymore frozen berries for a smoothie. So I ended up having lunch super-ealry (I’m talking 10 am!). I had chicken salad made with light mayo on sprouted grain bread with lettuce, mayo, and red onion. I also had an applesauce and the leftover spaghetti squash from last night.

blog 052

blog 051

I also made myself a decaf iced coffee with some leftover coffee from my morning pot.

blog 053

The early afternoon was pretty low-key. I had to go out and pick up a prescription so I grabbed a snack at the store.

blog 054

I turned those into this:

blog 055

I was ridiculously hungry all afternoon (and all night for that matter; I’m still hungry!). My eats included some Mary’s Gone Crackers and garlic hummus, a bowl of Fiber One with almond milk, and some baby carrots.

blog 056

Late in the afternoon, I worked in some exercise: Level 1 of Biggest Loser Bootcamp, some additional ab exercises, and 20 minutes on my Spinning bike.

I had planned to make chicken and veggie stir fry for dinner, but the hubby requested Qdoba. I wasn’t really feelin’ the Qdoba tonight, so I made stir fry for myself and got him some tacos. My stir fry contained:

  • diced chicken
  • broccoli
  • cauliflower
  • carrots
  • green beans
  • onion
  • soy sauce
  • ginger

blog 057

While I was out getting the hubby’s tacos, I picked up a big, cheap bottle of Pinot Grigio.

I had this glass times 2.5. Thank God the baby will take a bottle now! ;-)

I had this glass times 2.5. Thank God the baby will take a bottle now! 😉

I dipped back into the Fiber One box for dessert too.

No big plans for the weekend…just grocery shopping and more packing. I can’t believe I fly out 2 weeks from Tuesday!!

2 responses to “Wining and Dining (Emphasis on the Wining!)

  1. I love your drinks: iced coffee and wine! Delicious! 🙂

  2. Yeah for wining – you enjoy yourself girl!

Leave a Reply

