The Hangover

No, I’m not referring to the movie… I’m referring to the way I felt this morning! I wasn’t totally hungover, but I certainly didn’t feel 100%. Two and a half glasses of wine is too much for me these days! I guess that’s what happens when you go for almost a full year without drinking.

When I got up at 6:30 this morning, I was craving peanut butter. I knew I had to work it into my breakfast. I decided to make a peanut butter and banana rollup on a whole wheat Flat Out wrap. I warmed it up in the microwave – mmmm! I also had my usual eggs on the side – 1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg.

blog 059

blog 060

A couple hours later, I needed a snack; specifically, I needed carbs to make me feel better. I had a bowl of Fiber One with almond milk.

blog 061

After I snacked, I got myself ready and we all headed out for the usual Saturday trip to the grocery store. I grocery haul was a little lighter than usual. We’re trying not to buy too much before we move.

Back at home, we unloaded and put away the groceries. Then it was lunchtime! I had the leftover chicken and veggie stir fry from last night. I ate it cold right out of the fridge. Sooo tasty!!

blog 062

Over the course of the afternoon I grazed on various things:

  • raisins
  • a small apple
  • a small banana
  • a little more Fiber One right out of the box
  • some Mary’s Gone Crackers and baby carrots with hummus

blog 063

After spending a good part of the day weeding things out and packing things up, I finally got on my Spinning bike for a 35-minute ride. I also did some ab exercises.

Late this afternoon, I treated myself to a nap on the couch with my baby girl. I love to snuggle with her!

I kept it simple for dinner – ground turkey taco salads with romaine lettuce, tomatoes, red onion, salsa, and some crushed tortilla chips. This is one of my favorite summer meals! I was wishing I had bought an avocado to throw on top though.

blog 064

I’m already feeling snacky… Not sure if I’ll eat some more or not.

I’m off to dream of my big morning bowl of oat bran! 😀

4 responses to “The Hangover

  1. The peanut butter and banana roll up looks good! Have a great Sunday! 🙂

  2. Aw man! Sorry to hear about the hangover!! Those aren’t fun 😦

    I do love that breakfast though!

  3. aw hope you feel better asap, love!

  4. 2 1/2 would put me over the limit too – love the microwaved wrap. nothing like melty peanut butter in your mouth!

Leave a Reply

