Leisurely Morning

I stayed up much later than usual last night – 11pm! (I know, I’m lame.) Even still, I got some pretty good sleep and definitely woke up feeling better than yesterday.

I got back to my usual breakfast this morning – 1/2 cup of oat bran with banana, flaxseed, cinnamon, vanilla, raisins, and walnuts along with 1/2 cup of egg white + 1 whole egg. I think this meal tastes even better when it’s been a couple days since I’ve had it!

blog 001

I was up around 6:15, as usual, but I took the morning much slower today. I sat around drinking coffee and watching TV for a while.

I was still in my jammies when I reached for my morning snack – an apple.

blog 002

I finally got myself put together around 11 and by then, I was ready for lunch! I put together a chicken breast sandwich on sprouted grain bread with hot pepper hummus and spinach. This lunch was AMAZING!!! The hummus was so spicy I was sweating after I ate it (and my nose was running!). And I loved every bite!!!

blog 003

Around noontime, we hit up Super Target for some essentials. The place was ridiculous. They literally have 35 registers, yet only about 5 of them were open. Can someone please explain this to me?!

Anyway… When we got home, we spent some time doing some moving-related things and trying to budget for the big move. It is not cheap to move all the way across the country! We wouldn’t be moving if I hadn’t been laid off. Despite the upfront cost, though, it will be better for us right now to be near family. We’ve lived here for a year and we literally don’t know anyone… No one to watch the baby, etc.

All of the planning and thinking made me work up an appetite. For snack I had a small banana and a little plate of strawberries and almonds.

blog 004

Side note: We have about 3 lbs of almonds in our kitchen right now, so I’m thinking about makingย a little bit of almond butter. It seems pretty easy to do. Have you ever made your own almond butter before??

Late in the afternoon, I decided to work out with Bob Harper. I did Levels 1 & 2 of Biggest Loser Bootcamp. My legs were on fire!

For dinner, I made one of my favorites – baked chicken with italian seasoning, and summer squash and onions with tomato sauce. Never fails to satisfy me!

blog 005

There were some veggies and sauce leftover…until I ate them about an hour after dinner! ๐Ÿ˜€

It was a struggle putting baby to bed tonight, which in turn wore me out. Off to bed! Goodnight!

3 responses to “Leisurely Morning

  1. Oh yumm..your dinner looks delicious! ๐Ÿ˜€

    I’ve yet to make my own nut butters, but I love the idea of making them. I think it gives me good enough reason to buy myself a new food processor…:D

  2. i’ve never made my own nut butter, but a lot of people have. maybe just try a good ol’ Google search? GOOD LUCK ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 11 is late for me! That’s not lame ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I hate when grocery stores have TONS of check outs but only a hand full open! I love the veggies/sauce combo!

Leave a Reply

