Satiety at Last!

I was up at 5:45 this morning, but I didn’t mind at all. Baby slept straight through from 7:15pm to 5:45am! Happy Mama! 😀

So if you read this blog regularly (which only a handful of you do), you know I eat a very hearty breakfast every morning – around 500-600 calories. Yet I still tend to get hungry about 2-3 hours later. I like to blame this on the breastfeeding, since my calorie needs are through the roof.

Well today, I had the appetite of a normal human being! I ate my favorite breakfast of Banana Bread Oats and scrambled egg whites/whole egg mixture, and today I was completely satiated! This breakfast held me over for 5 hours! Amazing.

blog 025

The hubby asked if I wanted to go for a walk again today at lunch time, so of course I said yes. Although I still wasn’t really very hungry, I knew I should have something before I left otherwise I would be ravenous when I got home. So around 11, I whipped up another smoothie.

1 medium banana, ~3/4 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1 heaping tbs of cocoa powder, 3 tbs of soy protein powder

1 medium banana, ~3/4 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1 heaping tbs of cocoa powder, 3 tbs of soy protein powder

We walked for an hour again today. It was hot, but there was a nice breeze.

I got home around 2 and was finally ready for some real lunch. I made an English muffin sandwich with chicken, lettuce and mustard. I also had a small apple on the side.

blog 027

I put baby down for a nap around 3 and knocked out Levels 1 & 2 of Biggest Loser Bootcamp. Have I mentioned how much I love this workout?! I highly recommend it.

I decided to make stuffed peppers again tonight. This time, I added some extra onion and, instead of plain tomato sauce, I used a tomato/basil/garlic/oregano sauce. I used whole wheat couscous again in place of rice. Mmm, mmm good!

blog 028

Dessert was some home-brewed hazelnut decaf iced coffee. Just what I needed to cool off after making dinner!

Can you believe tomorrow is Thursday already?! The weeks certainly do fly by when you’re unemployed…

2 responses to “Satiety at Last!

  1. Woohoo for a sleeping baby!! Glad you got some zzz’s! Glad you got some staying power with that breakfast 🙂

  2. glad you got some shut eye :)!

Leave a Reply

