Busy Week Ahead!

Well, I certainly have quite a busy week ahead of me! I fly into Boston on Tuesday. My dad is picking me up and driving me back to his house in New Hampshire. I have Wednesday to relax, then I have 2 interviews on Thursday and 1 interview on Friday! It’s going to be exhausting, but I’m so relieved to have some really good job prospects.

Onto today… I got up at 6:15, which was sleeping in for me! I went in to check on baby since she hadn’t gotten up all night (again!!), and I find her in her crib happily playing with her feet. She’s such a peach in the morning! 🙂

I made breakfast around 6:45 – the usual oats and eggs.

 

oatmeal with banana, cinnamon, vanilla, flaxseed, walnuts, and raisins along with 1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg

oatmeal with banana, cinnamon, vanilla, flaxseed, walnuts, and raisins along with 1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg

 

I spent the morning doing this and that – packing, applying for jobs, playing with baby, etc. Before I knew it, it was 11 and I was ready for some lunch. Today it was chicken salad (made with 1 tsp of light mayo) on a whole wheat english muffin with lettuce and an apple on the side.

blog 031

I spent most of the early afternoon watching baby scoot herself all over the floor. It was quite amusing.

For my first afternoon snack, I had yet another smoothie. This hot weather really makes smoothies a necessary part of my day! 😛

3/4 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1 small banana, ~ 1 & 1/2 tbs cocoa powder, 3 tbs soy protein powder, handful of ice

3/4 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1 small banana, ~ 1 & 1/2 tbs cocoa powder, 3 tbs soy protein powder, handful of ice

This was so thick and creamy! Mmmmmm!

My second afternoon snack was about a serving (give or take) of Fiber One cereal right out of the box.

The kitchen is pretty bare right now… I’m going to pick up a few lunch and dinner items to get us through the next few days, but I’m going to wait on things like cocoa powder (which I ran out of today).

 I hopped on my Spinning bike around 3 and rode for 21 minutes. I stopped when it became clear that baby was ready for a nap. I had intended to ride some more after dinner, but I just wasn’t feeling it tonight. Biggest Loser Bootcamp really burns out my legs and glutes, so I’m finding it harder and harder to get myself to ride on the days in between.

Dinner was a mixture of things that where left in the fridge – chicken with green beans, carrots, onion, and soy sauce (which I used up too). I’m so glad that I’ve been polishing off so much of what was in the fridge and the freezer. I hate to throw away so much food! There are still a lot of dressings and condiments that are just going to have to go in the trash though.

blog 033

Happy (early) Friday to all you working people! Days of the week don’t really mean much to me these days! 😉

3 responses to “Busy Week Ahead!

  1. ohhh girlll…you are one busy lady!

    good luck with everything! i love my summer smoothies too. unfortunately, i don’t have a blender right now so i will just have to live vicariously through you 🙂

  2. Love the veggies and soy sauce!! Good luck with getting everything ready for the move and your upcoming interviews!

  3. peanutbutterandjenny

    good luck with you on your busy week, girl! I’ll be sure to keep you in my thoughts during your interviews — fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

