Quickie Post

This is just going to be a quick wrap up of the day. I’m not feeling particularly “talkative” this evening. (More like I’m not feeling particularly interesting tonight! ;-))

I was up at 5 today, which didn’t really bother me. Baby slept through the night again so mama got plenty of sleep. Plus, baby went back to bed after I fed her at 5, so I was able to enjoy a little “me time” this morning.

Breakfast was the usual Banana Bread Oats with scrambled eggs (1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg).

blog 034

I had to take baby for a check up today, so the morning was a bit hectic. Around 9:30, I grabbed a small apple on my way out the door.

blog 035

I was at the doctor much longer than planned, then I had to go to the grocery store to pick up a few things to get us through the next 3 days before we leave. By the time I got home, it was 12:00 and I was ready for lunch.

Lunch was pretty random – chicken slices with mustard and a bowl of Fiber One with almond milk.

blog 036

blog 037

I picked at the container of raisins all afternoon too.

Around 2, I managed to knock out Levels 1 & 2 of Biggest Loser Bootcamp despite the fact that it was 95 degrees outside – and about 100 inside!

After my workout I refueled with a packet of Jay Robb chocolate egg white protein powder mixed with ~3/4 cup of almond milk and ice.

blog 038

The hubby was going out to eat with his co-workers since it was his last day at work. I went out with them for about half a beer, but I had to get home to put the baby to bed. Since I was dining solo, I just had more eggs with a whole wheat english muffin and Earth Balance spread for dinner.

blog 039

After I put baby to bed, I crack open one of these:

blog 041

I was still hungry, so I had a few almonds.

blog 040

Tomorrow’s agenda: packing, packing, and more packing! And lunch with a friend.

Night!

2 responses to “Quickie Post

  1. Hooray for a baby sleeping through the night AND ‘me’ time 🙂

    Good luck with all of your packing! Enjoy lunch with your friend today!!

  2. peanutbutterandjenny

    Glad you had some me time — we can all use a little bit of that 🙂

    enjoy packing girlie!

Leave a Reply

