Mini-Meals

My day was full of mini-meals! (Except for breakfast, of course, which was hearty as usual!)

(Not-So-)Mini-Meal #1: I started my day around 6:15 with 3/4 cup of Fiber One, 1 small banana, raisins, walnuts, almonds, and almond milk along with 1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg.

blog 001

blog 002

Mini-Meal #2: Around 9:00, I had to run out to do some errands so I grabbed a golden delicious apple on my way out the door. I also had a decaf iced Americano from Starbucks while I was out, which I bought with the hubby’s gift card he got from his co-workers. 🙂

Mini-Meal #3: We had plans to go out for a late “goodbye” lunch with the hubby’s cousin and one of his friends, but I knew I’d need something to tide me over. At 11:00,  I had some deli chicken slices with mustard and a few baby carrots.

blog 003

Mini-Meal #4: Around 2, we headed out for our late lunch. We went to Trinity Brewing Co. It’s a really funky place with a mostly vegetarian and vegan menu They do have a few non-veggie meals. (Note: If you look at their menu online, it’s not accurate anymore. They’ve changed their menu.) I ordered just an appetizer for myself. I tried the vegan buffalo wings, which were 3 skewers of fried seitan with sweet and sour sauce served with peanut sauce. It was my first time having seitan. Loved it! I also had a glass of their wheat beer (and stole a few of the hubby’s fries). I’m a bad food blogger, though. I forgot to bring my camera!

Mini-Meal #5: I had marinated a couple chicken breasts in Annie’s Tuscany Italian Dressing. I grilled them up on the Foreman and ate one by itself – no veggies. I didn’t do well with my veggie intake today.

blog 004

Mini-Meal #6: After putting baby to bed at 7, I went into the basement for an intense 45-minute ride on my Spinning bike. I was definitely in need of a refueling snack when I was done, so I cooked up a bowl of oatmeal with cinnamon and vanilla. It’s been so long since I ate oats without banana and/or flax mixed in. It looked like such a small serving without the extra “oomph” from the usual mixin’s. It was yummy though, and it satisfied my sweet tooth.

blog 005

I’m off to bed shortly. Tomorrow’s goal: pack my suitcase for my flight on Tuesday!!

3 responses to “Mini-Meals

  1. I love your mini-meals!!! They look so good. I think I need to go eat a mini meal right now 🙂

    http://shefit.wordpress.com

  2. peanutbutterandjenny

    i love having tons of mini-meals throughout the day — it gives you something to look forward to more often 🙂

  3. i’ve never tried seitan either, but it sounds delish. i love my mini meals…always gives you something delicious to look forward too.

    haha…just read jenny’s comment. jinx :).

Leave a Reply

