Goodbye Colorado

Well, today was my last day in Colorado Springs…and it couldn’t have been more hectic!

I was up at 6 with baby. I wanted to get up early so I could call the Jeep dealership to see about getting my window fixed. I called at 6:30 when they opened and they were able to get me in today. Hallelujah! Finally, some good luck.

I fixed myself the usual breakfast – Banana Bread Oats with scrambled eggs (1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg).

blog 001

blog 002

I headed out mid-morning for some errands – Jiffy Lube and Target. When I got home it was almost 11 and I was hungry. We didn’t have much left for lunch. We decided to go to this little cafe around the corner, but, of course, baby was napping so we had to wait for her to wake up.

While I was waiting I had an apple and 1/2 of a whole wheat english muffin with almond butter. Since I was so busy today, I wasn’t very good at photographing my eats.

At the cafe, I ordered a grilled chicken salad with oil and vinegar. It was pretty good, but you could tell that the chicken was grilled on the same grill as the hamburgers. The chicken had sort of a burger taste to it.

The rest of the afternoon was filled with packing and a little exercise – Level 1 of Biggest Loser Bootcamp. I had intended to do Levels 1 & 2, but I just ran out of time. Too much to do!

After my workout, I threw together another Orange Creamsicle Protein Smoothie to refuel. I didn’t end up drinking all of it though.

blog 003

For dinner, I cooked up the last of the dinner foods in the kitchen – baked chicken breasts with whole wheat couscous, green beans, and balsamic reduction.

blog 004

A couple hours after dinner, I was really hungry again. We ended up with lots of leftover eggs in the fridge so I had eggs for “dessert.”

I have to get up at about 3 am to get myself and baby out the door to the airport. We fly out at 6! I’m excited to see the family. At the same time though, I’m a little sad that our little private life here in Colorado is over. Is that weird? Oh well – I’m sure I’ll get over it once I start seeing my siblings on a regular basis again!

I probably won’t be blogging again until Wednesday. So, have a great Tuesday!

3 responses to “Goodbye Colorado

  1. good luck with the move dear! travel safely, and can’t wait to see you back in the blogosphere!

  2. Glad you could get your car fixed! Hope that you guys have a safe and easy move 🙂

  3. peanutbutterandjenny

    safe travels, girl! ❤

Leave a Reply

