I’m Baaaaaack!

Edited to add pictures.

Hello from New Hampshire!

Well, the week kind of got away from me. I’ve been busy visiting with family and going on interviews, so blogging has kind of fallen by the wayside. But, I’m back….hopefully on a regular basis.

Unfortunately I’m using my in-laws’ computer and it’s not picking up my camera when I hook it up, so no pictures. 😦

*****************************************************************

I’m already feeling fully adjusted to Eastern Time, so I was up at 6:15 today. For breakfast, I was reunited with my oat bran! I ran out a couple weeks ago and, since we were moving (and already had tons of oatmeal in the pantry), I didn’t buy any more until we got here. I used it to make my usual Banana Bread Oats. I added a little light vanilla soymilk to my oats just before eating them. (I’m having trouble finding unsweetened vanilla Almond Breeze around here!!!)

blog 005

Along with my oats, I had scrambled eggs made with 1 whole egg and 2 egg whites.

blog 006

After breakfast, I headed out to Target and the supermarket. I’m having to readjust to driving 30 minutes just to go grocery shopping! Much different than Colorado Springs where I could shop at 3 different grocery stores and be home less than an hour!

On my way back from the store, I munched on a Peanut Butter Cookie Larabar. All I can say is YUM! It is amazing to me that they can mix together dates, peanuts, and salt and have it taste just like a peanut butter cookie. Proof that we don’t need refined sugar to make delicious, sweet treats! 😀

blog 009

Lunch was fairly typical for me – low-sodium deli chicken breast with mustard and spinach on a La Tortilla Factory whole wheat tortilla, along with a small apple.

For an afternoon snack, I broke out the blender and made a chocolate-banana protein smoothie with light vanilla soymilk, a medium banana, cocoa powder, 2 tbs soy protein powder, and ice.

blog 007

Late in the afternoon, the hubby and I took baby out for a walk. It’s like being in the twilight zone, being back here doing all the things we used to do. Our lives seem to have come full-circle already and we’re only 26. Is that bad?!

For dinner, I made some spaghetti squash with pasta sauce and some all-natural chicken sausage. It was nice to have something a little bit different.

blog 008

After I put baby to bed, I headed downs to the basement for some QT (quality time ;-)) on my Spinning bike. I only got 11 minutes in before baby woke up. I put her to bed yet again, and hopped back on for 18 minutes. Then baby awoke again. End of my ride!

This evening, some family friends came over and I ended up having a small glass of Pinot Grigio, a little bit of vegetarian chili, and another LTF tortilla.

I’m looking forward to tomorrow! We’re going to visit my older sister and her husband. Haven’t seen them yet since we got back to the Granite State!!

*******************************************************************

By the way, my 3 interviews went great this week! I have a feeling that one of them will work out for me.

Hope to be back with pictures tomorrow night! Pictureless posts always seem so uninteresting!

2 responses to “I’m Baaaaaack!

  1. yay welcome back girlie! I’m so glad your settling in to new hampshire 🙂

  2. So glad the interviews went well! And it’s good to know you’re settling in so quickly!

Leave a Reply

