Low-Key Day

I finally had a low-key day today after all the running around I’ve been doing. I stayed at the house all day with baby. And I even squeezed in a nap!

For breakfast I made myself a MONSTROUS bowl of oats – 1/2 cup of oatmeal, 1/4 cup of oat bran, cinnamon, vanilla, banana, flaxseed, raisins, and walnuts. Soooooo filling! I enjoyed every last bite! ๐Ÿ˜€

blog 001

And, of course, I had the usual scrambled eggs (1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg) to go with my oats.

blog 002

This breakfast kept me very pleasantly full until lunchtime, at which time I had some leftover sesame tofu and a chicken wrap with mustard spinach and dill pickle slices.

blog 003

And an apple on the side.

blog 004

For my afternoon snack, I made a protein smoothie, even though it was most certainly NOT smoothie weather here in southern NH – 65 and rainy. Yuck. I miss the Colorado sunshine.

blog 005

My smoothie contained light vanilla soymilk, cocoa powder, banana, soy protein powder, and ice.Mmmm!

This afternoon I got a call from a company I interviewed at last week. They offered me the job – YAY! But the salary is significantly lower than what I was making (and well below market value) – BOO! They won’t budge on the salary either. I’m debating whether to take it or not… I hate to be picky, but at the same time I hate to set myself back so far. What to do, what to do?!

Anyway, dinner tonight was baked chicken breast with green beans and Wilted Balsamic Spinach with tomatoes.

blog 006

I loved the addition of the tomatoes to my usual balsamic spinach!

After struggling to put baby to bed, I went into the basement and sweated it out through all 3 levels of Biggest Loser Bootcamp.

By the time I was done, I was ready for dessert – a small glass of Pinot Grigio and a serving (give or take) of Fiber One cereal, right out of the box of course! ๐Ÿ˜‰

After my low-key day today, it’s back to business tomorrow. Lots of errands and a little visiting.

******************************************************************

Don’t forget to enter my Whole Soy & Co.ย coupon giveaway!!

3 responses to “Low-Key Day

  1. yay for the job! do whatever is best for you – even if you take it, maybe something else will come along later and snag you!

    good luck!

  2. East of the Mississippi, the weather just sucks! Booo ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Congrats on the job offer! I don’t really have any advice but I’m sure you’ll make the right choice!

  3. yay for low-key days .. you deserve it girl!

    woo hoo or the job offer, love! that’s awesome! i know it can be a tough call — especially as far as the money issue, but is it something you think yo u will really enjoy doing? are you holding out on another job?? try to follow your heart ๐Ÿ™‚ be sure to keep us posted on what you decide!

Leave a Reply

