Decisions, Decisions

Baby has suddenly starting getting up 3 times a night again… Growth spurt, perhaps? Or maybe it’s just all the changes she’s had to endure over the past week…? Whatever it is, it’s making Mama tired!

I did take baby into bed with me when she woke up at 5:30 and we were both able to go back to sleep for 2 much-needed hours. As a result, I ended up eating breakfast at 8 – very late for me! I had another enormous bowl of oats – same mixture as yesterday – along with my scrambled eggs.

blog 007

blog 008

After breakfast, the hubby and I took baby for a 45-minute walk, which ended up being the only exercise I did today. Man, I forgot how much I hated mosquitos!!

We spent most of the day away from the house, running errands and visiting with my best friend (whose name also happens to be Emily!). Before I left the house, I grabbed a quick lunch to go – an Apple Pie Larabar and a chocolate-banana protein smoothie.

blog 009

By the time we got home, it was already 4 – and I was HUNGRY! My lunch didn’t hold me over very long. I ate a La Tortilla Factory whole wheat tortilla (warmed in the micro, naturally) and a few slices of low-sodium deli chicken.

Dinner was one of my quick and easy favorites – ground turkey taco salads.

blog 010

I’ve had a variety of things for dessert – a glass of white wine, a bowl of Fiber One with unsweetened vanilla Almond Breeze, and some decaf coffee.

******************************************************************

I have spent a good chunk of the day on my cell with various members of my immediate and extended family collecting opinions and advice as to what to do about this job situation. I still haven’t quite made up my mind, but I have to give them an answer by the end of the day tomorrow. I will keep you all posted!

*******************************************************************

Don’t forget to enter my 100th Post Giveaway!

3 responses to “Decisions, Decisions

  1. i love your oats + eggs combo every morning – how long does that usually hold you over for?

    good luck with the jobs!

    • Emily (Healthy Fit Mama)

      Holly – lately, my oats and eggs combo has been holding me over for 4-5 hours! It’s the perfect combo of carbs and fiber, healthy fat, and protein. Very satisfying! 🙂

  2. peanutbutterandjenny

    aw hope you get some rest tonight, girl!

Leave a Reply

