Offer Declined

I was pretty much a zombie when I got up at 6 this morning. Baby must be having a growth spurt. She’s getting up every 3 hours again!

I stumbled downstairs to make breakfast. Even though it was cold this morning, I was craving a bowl of cold cereal. I had 1 cup of Fiber One with banana, raisins, walnuts, almonds, and almond milk, along with my scrambled eggs.

blog 011

blog 012

I was able to snuggle and take an hour-long snooze with baby later in the morning. Much needed!

A couple days ago I received a nice package from Kristina at Stonyfield Farms. She sent me a great reusable grocery bag along with some coupons for some free Oikos Greek yogurt. Even though I usually avoid dairy because it bothers baby’s tummy, I had to make an exception to try this yogurt! (Sorry baby!) Today I had the plain yogurt with frozen mixed berries.

blog 013

The yogurt had kind of a bitter taste. I think it would make a great sour cream substitute. I did love how filling it was though! And you can’t beat 15 g of protein and only 80 calories!

Along with my yogurt, for my morning snack I had a warm LTF tortilla.

blog 015

Baby and I headed out a little after 11 to meet a friend of mine at Panera for lunch. I had my usual – Classic Cafe Salad with chicken and a whole grain baguette. I only ate 1/2 the baguette. I also had a fruit cup.

When I got home, I knocked out Levels 1 & 2 of Biggest Loser Bootcamp.

I threw together another quick and easy dinner (my specialty!). I made chicken and veggie stir fry. This really hit the spot tonight!

blog 016

*******************************************************************

So, I ended up decided to turn down the job offer. The money was crappy and the benefits weren’t that great. It feels like I’m being a little too picky in this economy, but I was literally going to make $9,000 less than I made last year – and I didn’t have a baby last year! Hopefully one of these other opportunities pans out.

*******************************************************************

Last chance to enter my giveaway! I’ll be picking a winner tomorrow night!

3 responses to “Offer Declined

  1. bigger and better things – hang in there! you will be rewarded!

    yay for stirfry, so easy and yet so delicious!

  2. Hooray for Oikos! I always sweeten mine with some stevia but it does make a good sub for sour cream.

    Sorry to hear about the crazy sleeping hours! Hope you get some rest 🙂

  3. peanutbutterandjenny

    i LOVE oikos! i definitely recommend mixing in some sweetener with the plain though — as it is super tart on it’s own!

Leave a Reply

