Dreary Friday – and Giveaway Winner!

What a gloomy day here in New Hampshire! It was drizzly and cool all day. I stayed in bed until 7:15 – which is sleeping in for me.

I was craving a big, hot breakfast, so I went with my new favorite oatmeal/oat bran combo, with the usual scrambled eggs (1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg.

blog 017

blog 018

I was pleasantly full until lunchtime, when I had an apple and a sandwich – chicken, light mayo, and lettuce on sprouted grain bread.

blog 019

I spent a good chunk of the afternoon trying to get my cranky baby girl to take a nap. Not much luck there…

For a late afternoon snack, I whipped up a chocolate-banana protein smoothie.

~2/3 cup of unsweetened vanilla Almond Breeze, cocoa powder, 3 tbs soy protein powder, 1 small banana, ice

~2/3 cup of unsweetened vanilla Almond Breeze, cocoa powder, 3 tbs soy protein powder, 1 small banana, ice

I made some huge grilled chicken salads for dinner. Tasty, but didn’t really fill me up.

blog 021

After dinner, I put baby to bed and went into the basement for a sweaty 40-minute ride on my Spinning bike. I really needed that! Hard exercise like that helps keep me sane and helps me workout all my frustrations.

What do you do to get out your frustrations??

Right now, I’m unwinding with a small glass of Pinot Grigio. I find myself having a glass of wine in the evening more often now since things are a little hectic.

*******************************************************************

Onto the giveaway! I used random.org to pick the winner. And the lucky winner of the Whole Soy & Co. coupons is…

# 10 – Anabel from www.FeedMeI’mCranky.com!

Congrats Anabel! Shoot me an e-mail at healthyfitmama@yahoo.com with your address and I’ll get those coupons out ASAP! 🙂

2 responses to “Dreary Friday – and Giveaway Winner!

  1. peanutbutterandjenny

    glad you were able to “sleep in” this morning 🙂

    to get out my frustrations — i color! i know, silly.. but i love it.. very therapeutic

Leave a Reply

