Fly-By Day

Wow – the day flew by!

I woke up at 7 feeling very refreshed. I think baby has completed her little growth spurt. She slept much better last night!

I made a huge bowl of cold cereal for breakfast – 1 cup of Fiber One, banana, raisins, walnuts, almonds, and almond milk.

blog 022

I also had my usual 1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg, scrambled.

blog 023

We left around 10 to go grocery shopping. It’s so much more of an event now that we’re back in NH where we have to drive 30 minutes to the store!!

I finally broke down and bought a jar of almond butter. I’m looking forward to working it into my breakfast in the morning.

By the time we got home, it was lunchtime. I munched on an apple while I put the groceries away. For lunch, I made a chicken wrap with hot pepper hummus and lettuce. On the side, I had some blueberries and some leftover quinoa salad with chickpeas, golden raisins, cranberries, and almonds.

blog 024

The afternoon was spent working around the house. Before I knew it, it was 3 and I needed a snack. I made another chocolate-banana protein smoothie (1 banana, 2/3 cup of almond milk, cocoa powder, 2 tbs of soy protein powder, ice).

blog 025

Late in the afternoon, I headed into the basement for Levels 1, 2, and 3 of Biggest Loser Bootcamp. I was in need of a good butt-kicking – and I got it!

For dinner, I made something I haven’t made in a long time – apricot-curry shrimp. I photocopied this recipe several years ago out of a magazine. The shrimp is marinated in a combination of oil, apricot preserves, Dijon mustard, curry powder, garlic, and white wine vinegar, and then grilled. YUM!!! I had my shrimp with broccoli and a side salad.

blog 026

For dessert, I had about a tsp of my new almond butter. I couldn’t stop thinking about it sitting in the pantry! It did not disappoint! 😀

Tomorrow is going to be a busy day of visiting – and eating! We’re meeting my mom for lunch at 11, then having an early dinner at my dad’s. Fun!

2 responses to “Fly-By Day

  1. I love shrimp so I will definetely try this soon, thanks for a great recipe!

  2. peanutbutterandjenny

    that shrimp sounds amazing!

    have a great day with the family tomorrow, love 🙂

Leave a Reply

