So Much To Do, So Little Time!

I’m going to try to make this very short and sweet. It’s 9:30 and I still have things to do before bed!

 Last night was a bit of a rough night and I woke up in zombie-mode today. I put together my favorite breakfast – Banana Bread Oats (made today with 1/2 cup of oatmeal and 1/4 cup of oat bran) and scrambled eggs (1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg).

blog 001

blog 002

My mom came over around 10:30 so we could go to the beach. I grabbed some snacks to take with us. On my way out, I made a chocolate-banana soy protein shake and ate the remainder of yesterday’s Cinnamon Roll Larabar.

blog 003

We had a lovely day at the beach! It was sunny and breezy…until the clouds rolled in around 2. While at the beach, I snacked on an apple, some baby carrots, and some Mary’s Gone Crackers.

Since I didn’t have real lunch, I was starving when I got home, so I had a La Tortilla Factory whole wheat tortilla warmed in the micro.

Dinner was some all-natural chicken sausage with sauteed peppers and onions.

blog 004

It was a long, drawn-out battle to get baby to bed tonight so, as a result, I only got to do Level 1 of Biggest Loser Bootcamp.

Afterward, I snacked on a small bowl of Fiber One with almond milk.

I’m heading out really early tomorrow to go to an interview in Connecticut. Then from there, hubby, baby, and I are heading to my aunt’s house on the lake in Pennsylvania. I probably won’t be online this weekend, but I’ll be back on Sunday night!

Have a great weekend! 😀

3 responses to “So Much To Do, So Little Time!

  1. peanutbutterandjenny

    good luck with all your agenda, love!

  2. Sauteed Bell Peppers and Onions are my favorite. They look so good!

Leave a Reply

