Weekend Recap

I’m back from my weekend away! I didn’t photograph my eats this weekend. Too much going on. But here’s a quick recap of the weekend:

Thursday I had my interview down in Connecticut. It went sooo great!! I had a really good feeling about it, and I have a second interview via webcam tomorrow. YAY! 😀

From Connecticut, we continued on to my aunt’s house on the lake in Pennsylvania. We had a nice relaxing weekend that included lots of food that I don’t normally eat and a few cocktails. My fitness came in the form of walking and playing Wii Fit. So fun!

Unfortunately all the travelling really messed up baby’s sleep. She got up every 2 hours last night! Ugh.

This morning, I picked up where I left off with my usual healthy eats. I contemplated almond butter and banana toast this morning, but it was a cool morning which made me want a nice hot breakfast. I had a big bowl of my favorite – Banana Bread Oat Bran – along with scrambled eggs )1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg).

blog 005

blog 006

I didn’t have a morning snack. I think my huge breastfeeding appetite might be dwindling, finally.

For lunch, I had a few slices of oven-roasted turkey with mustard, a La Tortilla Factory whole wheat tortilla, some baby carrots, and an apple.

blog 007

I took baby for a 45-minute walk after lunch since it was such a gorgeous day – low humidity, sunny, and breezy.

For an afternoon snack I had a Banana Bread Larabar. (I can never have too much banana/banana bread flavored things in my diet! ;-))

blog 008

I also grabbed a couple handfuls of Barbara’s Shredded Oats that I bought yesterday. I LOVE this cereal!! There’s only one problem – once I start snacking on it, I can’t stop! 🙂

I was craving a big plate of veggies, so I made a chicken and veggie stir fry for dinner with green beans, broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, and onion.

blog 009

After dinner and putting baby to bed, I headed to the basement for some more exercise – 30 minutes on my Spinning bike.

I was feeling pretty snacky after my ride. Specifically, I wanted something sweet. I put together a delicious little concoction – plain Oikoswith Stevia and cocoa powder. Soooo good! This is a “must try.”

Horrible picture, taken in the darkness of the living room!

Horrible picture, taken in the darkness of the living room!

Well, I’m off to do a little prep work for my second interview tomorrow. Fingers and toes crossed! This is a really fun job that I would absolutely love!! I really hope this works out.

******************************************************************

Head over to Iowa Girl Eats and check out her Pure Bar Giveaway!!

4 responses to “Weekend Recap

  1. Good luck on the interview. Sounds like it wasa great weekend away!

  2. yay for a fun weekend – good luck on your next interview!

  3. congrats on rockin’ in the interview! where in CT was it?!

    best of luck on your next one!

Leave a Reply

