Friday Food & Fitness

I’m pretty tired tonight, so I’m going to keep this really short, and let the pictures do most of the talking.

FOOD

Breakfast: Banana Bread Oat Bran with scrambled egg/egg whites

blog 034

blog 035

Grazefest from about 10:00 am – 3:00 pm:

blog 036

NutriBiotic Chocolate Rice Protein Powder...

NutriBiotic Chocolate Rice Protein Powder...

...blended with almond milk and banana

...blended with almond milk and banana

*Quick Product Review: I liked the chocolate NutriBiotic powder blended with banana. The chocolate flavor wasn’t too strong and it wasn’t chalky since I took the time to blend it.

blog 039

blog 040

blog 041

*Quick Product Review: This was my first taste of strawberry Oikos. YUMMY!!! It wasn’t overly sweet, yet wasn’t tangy, like the plain. It had a really nice flavor. I will definitely buy this again!

Turkey burgers and veggies

Turkey burgers and veggies

My turkey burgers contained some oats, dried minced garlic, salt, pepper, and chives. The veggies were done in foil packets on the grill – zucchini, tomato, and red onion with balsamic vinegar.

Throughout the afternoon, I also had a few handfuls of cereal, a date or two, and a couple other nibbles.

FITNESS

  • 15-minute walk (cut short due to mosquitos!)
  • 40-minutes Spinning

I’ll be back tomorrow with a chattier post. Off to shower, read, and then hopefully catch a few extra zzz’s tonight!!

2 responses to “Friday Food & Fitness

  1. Your turkey burger and zucchini plate looks really delicious! And I have yet to try Oikos, but I can’t wait!

  2. I’ve heard a lot of people talk about this greek yogurt. I really need to try this some time soon

Leave a Reply

