Job Shadow

Today was my job shadow/second interview. It was a 35-minute drive to get there, so I had to get up at 5 in order to get myself ready and get baby fed and dressed before I left.

I made sure my breakfast was extra hearty this morning, since I knew it would have to last me 5-6 hours.

1/2 cup of oatmeal, 1/4 cup of oat bran, cinnamon, vanilla, raisins, banana, walnuts

1/2 cup of oatmeal, 1/4 cup of oat bran, cinnamon, vanilla, raisins, banana, walnuts

3/4 cup of egg whites + 1 whole (teeny-tiny) egg

3/4 cup of egg whites + 1 whole (teeny-tiny) egg

I was out the door shortly after 8. My job shadowing started at 9. It is a job in a hospital pharmacy. I worked in a pharmacy for 7 years – all through high school and college. I really liked it. Shame I didn’t go to school for pharmacy… Anyway, it went really well. The pay will be fairly low, so I would really have to decide to make it a career change and go back to school in order to make it worth taking. We’ll see what happens.

I finally headed home at 12 – a full 6 hours since I had finished my breakfast! I was starting to get hungry so I had an Apple Pie Larabar in the car.

By the time I got home, I was STARVING! First priority though was to hug and kiss my baby girl (this was the longest I’ve been away from her!) and feed her, so lunch had to wait. I did wolf down another snack though – one of my new faves: plain Chobaniwith Stevia and cocoa powder.

blog 011

I finally got around to lunch around 1:30 – turkey with lettuce on French Meadow Bakery Women’s Bread with blueberries and strawberries. I liked this bread; it had a great flavor. The cranberries went well with the turkey. I think I would like it better as a breakfast bread…smothered in almond butter of course! ๐Ÿ˜‰

blog 012

I followed up my lunch with a small apple.

blog 013

Late in the afternoon, the hubby and I took baby for a 45-minute walk. It was nice and breezy…muggy though.

Dinner tonight was all about the grill – grilled all-natural chicken sausage and grilled peppers and onions. In my opinion, everything tastes better grilled!

blog 014

blog 015

blog 016

I went into the basement around 6:30 and grudgingly did Levels 1 &2 of Biggest Loser Bootcamp. One of these days I’ll really get my mojo back…

I’m off to dream about an almond buttery breakfast! ๐Ÿ˜€

One response to “Job Shadow

  1. I hear about career chaging, going back to school and taking a lower paying job. I’m in the same situation, but hopefully it works out well for you! That grilling food looks so good!

Leave a Reply

