Quick Check In – Computer Down

Hey all! Hope you had a great Thursday and Friday. I’m having some issues with my laptop so I’m just doing a quick post for now from the in-laws’ computer. Hopefully I’ll be back with pictures soon!

THURSDAY

Breakfast –  Big bowl of oats(3/4 cup of oatmeal, 1 small banana, 2 tbs ground flaxseed, cinnamon, vanilla, raisins, and 1 tbs of almond butter on top), and scrambled eggs (1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg)

Lunch – New favorite wrap: turkey with roasted red pepper hummus, lettuce, and hot sauce; plain Oikos mixed with cocoa powder and Stevia.

Snacks – Fiber One with soymilk; Chocolate Coconut Chew Larabar; small apple

Dinner – Baked chicken with green beans and a glass of red wine

Fitness – 35 minutes Spinning

FRIDAY

Breakfast – 1 cup of Fiber One with raisins, almonds, banana,  walnuts, and 1/2 cup of soymilk; scrambled eggs (1/2 cup of egg whites +1 whole egg)

Morning Snack – plain Oikos with Stevia and cocoa powder

Lunch – Ruby Tuesday salad bar

Afternoon Snacks – small banana with almond butter; 1 slice of French Meadow Bakery Women’s Bread

Dinner – Grilled chicken with balsamic zucchini/red onion/tomatoes done in foil packets on the grill

Fitness – Biggest Loser Bootcamp

*******************************************************************

I just ordered a new workout DVD tonight – Biggest Loser Power Sculpt. I’ve been doing the Bootcamp for way too long – about 2 months or more. I’m getting so bored with it, which I think is part of why I’ve been lacking workout motivation lately.

How often do you switch up your workout routine?

5 responses to “Quick Check In – Computer Down

  1. Sorry about the computer issues! Those always drive me crazy!

  2. My workouts usually shift with the seasons. I’m outside more in the later spring, summer and early fall, so that means more running and bike riding. In the colder months I’m in the gym and doing workout DVD’s at home.

    Hope you get your computer issues fixed soon!

  3. i have to switch up my pilates/yoga routines a lot — otherwise i get so bored with it!

  4. Ha ha – yay for twin questions! I try to switch up the days/instructors for different classes every now and then so that it’s not the same routine all the time and then seasonally I’ll pick something completely new, like step instead of spin. But generally, I’m a complete creature of habit!

  5. can’t wait for the pics – i understand the comp/internet issues. those are NO fun.

    i usually set goals, which is the best way to keep me motivated and trying new things. after the marathon, i am thinking of getting back into yoga and then maybe a triathlon! i am all about switchin it up!

Leave a Reply

