Back Up and Running!

YAY! My laptop and wireless connection are back up and running! I feel so cut off without my computer.

********************************************************************

Here’s a quick recap of the weekend:

SATURDAY

Meal #1: I had plans to have brunch with my sister around 10, but I couldn’t wait that long to eat, so I started the day at 7 with a banana with almond butter, a slice of toast with almond butter, and a small glass of unsweetened soymilk.

blog 029

blog 030

Meal #2: We went to a little diner where I had a bowl of oatmeal and some scrambled Egg Beaters. (No picture. :-()

Meal #3: I tried a different brand of Greek yogurt – Brown Cow. Per usual, I had the plain, mixed with cocoa powder and Stevia.

blog 031

It was good; very similar to Chobani. It was, however, the same price as Chobani, but a smaller container (5.3 oz vs. 6 oz Chobani). I’ll stick with Chobani!

Meal #4: Chocolate-Banana Protein Shake (unsweetened soymilk, soy protein powder, banana, cocoa powder, and ice)

blog 032

Meal #5: Ground Turkey Taco Salads. Yum!

blog 033

I bailed on my exercise in favor of a glass of red wine.Mmmmm.

*******************************************************************

SUNDAY

Meal #1: My day started around 7:30 with a much needed bowl of Banana Bread Oat Bran, along with some scrambled eggs (1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg).

blog 034

blog 035

Fitness: I hopped on my Spinning bike around 9 since I knew I’d be out for the evening. I rode for 45 minutes.

Meal #2: I snacked on 1/2 a Banana Bread Larabar on my way home from grocery shopping. (It takes 30 minutes to get home. Ugh.)

Meal #3: My new favorite wrap – turkey with roasted red pepper hummus, spinach, and hot sauce. Helloooo yumminess! ๐Ÿ˜€

blog 036

Meal #4: A small apple and a plain Chobani with cocoa powder and Stevia, of course! (No pic. :-()

Meal #5: Here is the part where I completely gorged myself! The hubby andย I went out to our favorite restaurant – Pearl Restaurant & Oyster Bar – for our 2nd wedding anniversary (which is tomorrow :-)). We used to eat at this place a lot before we moved away a few years ago.

For my drink, I had a glass of Prosecco (sparkling wine). Course #1 was a Thai Caesar Salad with Sesame Crusted Tofu Croutons. Amazing! Course #2: Shrimp and Tofu Noodles. Spicy and delicious! Course #3: a gourmet brownie sundae with house made vanilla bean gelato, fresh whipped cream, and toasted coconut shavings. This dessert was bigger than my head!! The hubby and I split it – and still didn’t finish it. When it comes right down to it, I was full long before dessert came. But I couldn’t help myself! That’s my major splurge for a while. I didn’t feel so good when I woke up at 4am!

********************************************************************

Now that my computer is back in commission, I’ll be back tonight with a regular, detailed post of today’s eats and activities.

Happy Monday!

4 responses to “Back Up and Running!

  1. Hi Emily
    I just found your blog!

    I am really interested to read more about how you balance diet exercise and mommyhood!

    I have a toddler too!

    Nice to meet you!

  2. woo woo for your computer working and yummy food ๐Ÿ™‚ glad you enjoyed a nice night out with the hubs.. sounds like you had some delish food!

  3. Glad your computer issues were sorted out!

    I’d choose vino over exercise any day! Happy Early Anniversary ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

